Thursday, February 2, 2023
HomeUS NewsRanking how last 25 winners have fared in NFL

Ranking how last 25 winners have fared in NFL

- Advertisement -

On Saturday night, USC’s Caleb Williams became the 19th quarterback this century to win the Heisman Trophy.

Williams won college football’s most prestigious award over TCU quarterback Max Duggan, Ohio State quarterback C.J Stroud and Georgia quarterback Stetson Bennett. Williams also was the seventh USC Trojans player to win the Heisman, tying the school with Notre Dame for the most Heisman winners in college football history (an eighth award for USC, the 2005 trophy won by Reggie Bush, has been vacated).

Williams is not eligible for the 2023 NFL draft. So while NFL teams #CrashforCaleb next season, Williams will attempt to become the first back-to-back Heisman winner since Archie Griffin of Ohio State in 1974-75.

Winning the Heisman Trophy typically doesn’t translate to NFL success. Just take a look at the previous 25 Heisman winners, whose NFL careers range from not appearing in a single professional game (one due to still playing college football, the other due to not making an NFL roster) to Pro Football Hall of Famer.

Story Credit:

- Advertisment -

Most Popular