Saturday, January 28, 2023
HomeSportsWhen is Australia’s next World Cup match? Updated TV schedule, time for...

When is Australia’s next World Cup match? Updated TV schedule, time for Australia vs. Tunisia

- Advertisement -

Australia were briefly on top of the world when they took the lead early on in their opening match against France.

It was a wonderfully worked goal, a first at the World Cup for Craig Goodwin, and it looked as if we were about to witness yet another famous World Cup upset.

The team from Down Under couldn’t sustain it, though, and were eventually overpowered by Kylian Mbappe and co. in a chastening 4-1 defeat.

They will have to regroup quickly as they still have it all to play for as they take on Tunisia in the early match on November 26. The African side were impressive and well-drilled in their 0-0 draw with Denmark.

Below are all the details to follow the Australia vs. Tunisia match, including the kickoff time for fans around the world.

MORE: Watch every World Cup match live with fuboTV (U.S.-only free trial)

When is Australia’s next World Cup match?

Date
(AEDT)
Time
(AEDT)
Match Stadium
Wed, Nov. 23 6:00 a.m. France 4-1 Australia Al Janoub Stadium
Sat, Nov. 26 9:00 p.m. Tunisia vs. Australia Al Janoub Stadium
Thu, Dec. 1 2:00 a.m. Australia vs. Denmark Al Janoub Stadium

Australia vs. Tunisia start time

The match between Australia and Tunisia will be played at the Al Janoub Stadium and will kick off at 1:00 p.m. local time in Qatar.

Here’s how that time translates in time zones across the world:

Australia vs Tunisia kickoff time

  Kickoff time
Qatar 13:00 (local)
USA 05:00 ET
Canada 05:00 EST
UK 10:00 GMT
Australia 21:00 AEDT
India 15:30 IST
Hong Kong 18:00 HKT
Malaysia 18:00 MYT
Singapore 18:00 SGT
New Zealand 23:00 NZDT

MORE: Updated 2022 World Cup bracket

How to watch Australia vs Tunisia in 2022 World Cup

The match will be streamed or televised by the following outlets around the world:

  Date Time TV Channel Streaming
USA Saturday, Nov. 26 05:00 ET FS1, Telemundo fuboTV,
Fox Sports site/app,
Telemundo Deportes site/app,
Peacock
Canada Saturday, Nov. 26 05:00 EST TSN, CTV, RDS (French) TSN site/app, CTV site/app,
RDS app
UK Saturday, Nov. 26 10:00 GMT BBC One BBC iPlayer
Australia Saturday, Nov. 26 21:00 AEDT SBS SBS On Demand
India Saturday, Nov. 26 15:30 IST Sports18 Voot, JioTV
Hong Kong Saturday, Nov. 26 18:00 HKT Now TV (Ch. 616, 618) Now TV
Malaysia Saturday, Nov. 26 18:00 MYT Astro Astro GO
Singapore Saturday, Nov. 26 18:00 SGT StarHub (Ch. 251/252), Singtel TV MeWatch, Singtel TV GO,
CAST, StarHub TV+
New Zealand Saturday, Nov. 26 23:00 NZDT Sky Sport 7 beIN Sports Sky Go, Sky Sport NOW

MORE: World Cup today: What other matches are happening in Qatar?


Credit: sportingnews.com

RELATED ARTICLES
- Advertisment -

Most Popular