Wednesday, February 8, 2023
HomeSportsWhat time is UFC Orlando today? Schedule, main card start time for...

What time is UFC Orlando today? Schedule, main card start time for Stephen Thompson vs. Kevin Holland

- Advertisement -

Following a brief retirement, Kevin Holland will return to action on December 3. His opponent will be former UFC welterweight title contender Stephen “Wonderboy” Thompson. 

The fight takes place inside Orlando’s Amway Center. 

Holland made his pro debut in 2015. Joining the UFC in 2018, the Dana White’s Contender Series alum has gone 11-5 with one no-contest with the promotion. His last fight was a submission loss against Khamzat Chimaev. Holland’s retirement only lasted a few months. It did not take much for him to return to fighting. 

“It was as simple as getting a contract for ‘Wonderboy’ and I was like, ‘Alight, something that I want.’ And it’s like I don’t have a problem with wrestlers, but you can give me a second off from being hugged and getting one of those plugs stuck in your butt the whole g—– time, so yeah I’m much happier with just a gold old striking battle, old school s— for me. It’s what I like, it’s what I enjoy,” Holland told The Schmo, via Sportskeeda

MORE: Sign up to watch UFC Orlando: Thompson vs. Holland on ESPN+

Thompson made his MMA debut in 2010. Joining the UFC in 2012, Thompson started his run with wins over Robert Whittaker, Johny Hendricks, and Rory MacDonald. “Wonderboy” went 0-1-1 against Tyron Woodley for the UFC welterweight title from 2016-2017. Since then, he has gone 3-4 in his last seven fights and is on a two-fight losing streak. In 2021 he lost against Gilbert Burns and Belal Muhammad. 

Here is all the information you need regarding UFC Orlando, including time, channel, and card. 

What time is UFC Orlando: Thompson vs. Holland today?

  • Date: Saturday, December 3 | Sunday, December 4
  • Prelims: 7 p.m. ET | 12 a.m. GMT | 11 a.m. AEDT
  • Main card: 10 p.m. ET | 3 a.m. GMT | 2 p.m. AEDT
  • Main event: 12:15 a.m. ET | 5:15 a.m. GMT | 4:15 p.m. AEDT (approx.)

UFC Orlando takes place on December 3. The prelims begin at 7 p.m. ET | 12 a.m. GMT | 11 a.m. AEDT, while the main card will start at 10 p.m. ET | 3 a.m. GMT | 2 p.m. AEDT. Thompson and Holland should make their way to the octagon around 12:15 a.m. ET | 5:15 a.m. GMT | 4:15 p.m. AEDT, depending on how long the undercard fights last. 

MORE: How does scoring work in MMA?

How to watch UFC Orlando: Thompson vs. Holland

  • TV channels/live stream: ESPN+

The prelims and main card for UFC Orlando will be available on the ESPN+ streaming service. 

Thompson vs. Holland price: How much does UFC Orlando cost? 

You can pay $9.99 for a monthly subscription to ESPN+ or buy an annual subscription for $99.99.

Product Prices
ESPN+ Monthly Subscription $9.99/month
ESPN+ Annual Subscription $99.99/year
The Disney Bundle w/Hulu Ad-Supported $13.99/month
The Disney Bundle w/Hulu No-Ads $19.99/month

MORE: Sign up to watch UFC Orlando: Thompson vs. Holland on ESPN+

UFC Orlando: Stephen Thompson vs. Kevin Holland fight card

Main card

  • Stephen Thompson vs. Kevin Holland; Welterweights
  • Bryan Barberena vs. Rafael dos Anjos; Welterweights 
  • Matheus Nicolau vs. Matt Schnell; Flyweights 
  • Tai Tuivasa vs. Sergei Pavlovich; Heavyweights 
  • Jack Hermansson vs. Roman Dolidze; Middleweights 
  • Eryk Anders vs. Kyle Daukaus; Middleweights

Prelims 

  • Niko Price vs. Philip Rowe; Welterweights 
  • Angela Hill vs. Emily Ducote; Strawweights 
  • Clay Guida vs. Scott Holtzman; Lightweights 
  • Michael Johnson vs. Marc Diakiese; Lightweights 
  • Darren Elkins vs. Jonathan Pearce; Featherweights
  • Tracy Cortez vs. Amanda Ribas; Flyweights 
  • Natan Levy vs. Genaro Valdez; Lightweights 
  • Marcelo Rojo vs. Francis Marshall; Featherweights
  • Yazmin Jauregui vs. Istela Nunes; Strawweights 


Credit: sportingnews.com

RELATED ARTICLES
- Advertisment -

Most Popular