Friday, February 3, 2023
HomeSportsWhat time is the PFL Championship Finals today? Schedule, main card start...

What time is the PFL Championship Finals today? Schedule, main card start time for PFL 10

- Advertisement -

Entering its fourth year with a tournament format, the Professional Fighters League is looking to go big. The PFL heads to New York for the PFL Championship Finals on November 25.

Known as PFL 10, the finals will be held in Madison Square Garden’s Hulu Theater. The main event will be Kayla Harrison vs. Larissa Pacheco 3 in the finals of the lightweight tournament. Harrison is 2-0 against Pacheco, with both wins taking place in 2019.

“The 2022 PFL World Championship is set for Friday, November 25 and the stage doesn’t get any bigger than primetime on ESPN+ PPV live from New York City at the Hulu Theater at Madison Square Garden,” said PFL CEO Peter Murray. “We are excited to welcome Wiz Khalifa back to the PFL World Championship and look forward to delivering another world class event for MMA fans around the world. This is the night the PFL athletes have worked for all season, with six world title fights and $6 million on the line headlined by undefeated superstar Kayla Harrison, the stakes do not get higher.”

Outside of the main title fights, the event will see the PFL debut of former UFC fighters Aspen Ladd and Marlon Moraes. In an amateur bout, Biaggio Ali Walsh, the grandson of Muhammad Ali, takes on Tom Graesser.

MORE: Sign up to watch the PFL World Championship Finals, exclusively on ESPN+

The Sporting News has you covered with all the information needed to watch the PFL Finals, including start time, channel, and more.

What time does PFL World Championship Finals 2022 start today? 

  • Date: Friday, November 25 | Saturday, November 26
  • Prelims: 6 p.m. ET | 11 p.m. GMT | 10 a.m. AEDT
  • Main card: 8 p.m. ET | 1 a.m. GMT | 12 p.m. AEDT

The PFL World Championship Finals take place on November 25. The prelims of the post-Thanksgiving event start at 6 p.m. ET | 11 p.m. GMT | 10 a.m. AEDT, with the main card at 8 p.m. ET | 1 a.m. GMT | 12 p.m. AEDT. 

How to watch the PFL World Championship Finals 2022

Country Date Channel + Live Stream (main card)
United States Fri. Nov. 25 ESPN+, ESPN PPV
Canada Fri. Nov. 25 TSN
United Kingdom Fri. Nov. 25 Channel 4 Sport
Australia Sat. Nov. 26 Stan

In the United States, you can watch the PFL Finals on ESPN+ PPV. The prelims will air on ESPN+. 

In Canada, the PFL Finals will be available on TSN. 

MORE: Alex Rodriguez invests in the PFL

The PFL Finals will be available via Stan in Australia and on Channel 4 Sport in the United Kingdom. 

PFL World Championship Finals 2022 PPV price: How much does the card cost? 

It will cost fans $49.99 via ESPN+ PPV to watch the PFL Finals. This is the first time the PFL will be available in a pay-per-view format. 

You can also pay $6.99 for a monthly subscription to ESPN+ or buy an annual subscription for $69.99.

MORE: Sign up to watch the PFL World Championship Finals, exclusively on ESPN+

Product Prices
ESPN+ Monthly Subscription $9.99/month
ESPN+ Annual Subscription $99.99/year
The Disney Bundle w/Hulu Ad-Supported $13.99/month
The Disney Bundle w/Hulu No-Ads $19.99/month

Click here to learn about the different pricing and bundling options with the ESPN+ platform.

PFL World Championship Finals 2022 fight card

Main card

  • Kayla Harrison vs. Larissa Pacheco; PFL Lightweight Tournament Finals
  • Brendan Loughnane vs. Bubba Jenkins; PFL Featherweight Tournament Finals
  • Ante Delija vs. Matheus Scheffel; PFL Heavyweight Tournament Finals
  • Stevie Ray vs. Olivier Aubin-Mercier; PFL Lightweight Tournament Finals 
  • Sadibou Sy vs. Dilano Taylor; PFL Welterweight Tournament Finals
  • Rob Wilkinson vs. Omari Akhmedov; PFL Light Heavyweight Tournament Finals
  • Marlon Moraes vs. Sheymon Moraes; Featherweights

MORE: Muhammad Ali’s family tree

Prelims

  • Julia Budd vs. Aspen Ladd; Featherweights 
  • Natan Schulte vs. Jeremy Stephens; Lightweights 
  • Magomed Magomedkerimov vs. Gleison Tibau; Welterweights 
  • Dakota Ditcheva vs. Katherine Corogenes; Flyweights
  • Biaggio Ali Walsh vs. Tom Graesser; Amateur bout


Credit: sportingnews.com

RELATED ARTICLES
- Advertisment -

Most Popular