Wednesday, February 8, 2023
HomeSportsWhat time is Argentina vs Saudi Arabia today? TV schedule, channel, live...

What time is Argentina vs Saudi Arabia today? TV schedule, channel, live stream to watch 2022 World Cup match

- Advertisement -

Lionel Messi & Co. will not want any part in group-stage drama as the great man seeks his first World Cup success in his final tournament.

The Albiceleste will be keen on taking care of business in their opener against the No. 51 team in the world at the Lusail Stadium.

Lionel Scaloni’s Copa America winners are in the midst of a 36-match unbeaten run and will hope to serve notice of their ambitions in Qatar.

Below are all the details to follow Argentina vs. Saudi Arabia, including the kickoff time for fans around the world.

MORE: Watch every World Cup match live with fuboTV (U.S.-only free trial)

Argentina vs. Saudi Arabia start time

The match between Argentina and Saudi Arabia will be played at Lusail Stadium and will kick off at 13:00 local time in Qatar.

Here’s how that time translates in time zones across the world:

Argentina vs Saudi Arabia kickoff time

  Kickoff time
Qatar 13:00 (local)
USA 05:00 ET
Canada 05:00 EST
UK 10:00 GMT
Australia 21:00 AEDT
India 15:30 IST
Hong Kong 18:00 HKT
Malaysia 18:00 MYT
Singapore 18:00 SGT
New Zealand 23:00 NZDT

MORE: World Cup bracket 2022: Download printable version updated live through FIFA knockout stage

Argentina vs Saudi Arabia live stream, TV channel

The match will be streamed or televised by the following outlets around the world:

  Date Time TV Channel Streaming
USA Tuesday, Nov. 22 05:00 ET FS1, Telemundo fuboTV, Fox Sports site/app, Telemundo Deportes site/app, Peacock
Canada Tuesday, Nov. 22 05:00 EST TSN, RDS (French) TSN site/app
UK Tuesday, Nov. 22 10:00 GMT ITV 1, STV (Scotland) ITV Hub / ITVX, STV Player (Scotland)
Australia Tuesday, Nov. 22 21:00 AEDT SBS SBS On Demand
India Tuesday, Nov. 22 15:30 IST Sports18 Voot, JioTV
Hong Kong Tuesday, Nov. 22 18:00 HKT Now TV (Ch. 616, 618) Now TV
Malaysia Tuesday, Nov. 22 18:00 MYT Astro, Unifi, TV2, TV Okey Astro GO, RTMKlik
Singapore Tuesday, Nov. 22 18:00 SGT StarHub (Ch. 251/252), Singtel TV MeWatch, Singtel TV GO, CAST, StarHub TV+
New Zealand Tuesday, Nov. 22 23:00 NZDT Sky Sport 7 beIN Sports Sky Go, Sky Sport NOW

MORE: FIFA World Cup schedule 2022: Complete match dates, times, team fixtures for Qatar tournament

World Cup Group D standings, scenarios

Argentina vs Saudi Arabia will be the first game played in a section that also features Poland and Mexico.

Team PTS GP W D L GF GA GD
C1: Argentina 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
C2: S. Arabia 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
C3: Mexico 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
C4:Poland 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0

Argentina World Cup schedule 2022

Date Match Time (ET) Stadium Final Result
Tues, Nov. 22 Argentina vs. S. Arabia 5 a.m. Lusail  
Sat, Nov. 26 Argentina vs. Mexico 2 p.m. Lusail  
Wed, Nov. 30 Poland vs. Argentina 2 p.m. Stadium 974  

Saudi Arabia World Cup schedule 2022

Date Match Time (ET) Stadium Final Result
Tues, Nov. 22 Argentina vs. S. Arabia 5 a.m. Lusail  
Sat, Nov. 26 Poland vs. S. Arabia 8 a.m. Education City  
Wed, Nov. 30 S. Arabia vs. Mexico 2 p.m. Lusail  


Credit: sportingnews.com

RELATED ARTICLES
- Advertisment -

Most Popular