Friday, February 3, 2023
HomeSportsWhat channel is UFC 281 on tonight? How to watch, buy Israel...

What channel is UFC 281 on tonight? How to watch, buy Israel Adesanya vs. Alex Pereira on pay-per-view

- Advertisement -

After competing against one another in kickboxing, Israel Adesanya and Alex Pereira face off inside the octagon. Adesanya’s UFC middleweight title is on the line at UFC 281 on November 12.

UFC 281 takes place inside New York’s Madison Square Garden.

Adesanya made his pro debut in 2012 and joined the UFC in 2018. In 2019, he beat Kelvin Gastelum for the interim UFC middleweight title and beat Robert Whittaker a few months later to become champion. Since then, Adesanya has defended the belt five times.

“The Last Stylebender” last fought in July, beating Jared Cannonier via unanimous decision. 

MORE: Sign up to watch the UFC 281 PPV, exclusively on ESPN+

Pereira turned pro in 2015. Joining the UFC in 2021, he is 3-0 with the promotion. Pereira last fought in July, beating Sean Strickland via knockout. Pereira is 2-0 against Adesanya dating back to their kickboxing days.

The Sporting News has you covered with all the information needed to watch UFC 281, including channel, start time, live stream information, and PPV cost.

How to watch UFC 281: Israel Adesanya vs. Alex Pereira

Country Date Channel + Live Stream (main card)
United States Sat. Nov. 12 ESPN+, ESPN PPV
Canada Sat. Nov. 12 BELL, Rogers, Shaw, SaskTel,  Videotron, Telus, Eastlink, UFC PPV on UFC Fight Pass
United Kingdom Sat. Nov. 12 BT Sport
Australia Sun. Nov. 13 Main Event, Kayo Sports, Fetch TV, UFC PPV on UFC Fight Pass

The main card for UFC 281 is available in the U.S. and Mexico on the ESPN+ subscription streaming service for a pay-per-view cost. Earlier fights are viewable live on ESPN+. 

In Canada, the main card pay-per-view is available on BELL, Rogers, Shaw, SaskTel, Videotron, Telus, Eastlink and UFC PPV on UFC Fight Pass.

MORE: Israel Adesanya vs. Alex Pereira timeline

In the United Kingdom, the main card will be available on BT Sport, with the prelims available on UFC Fight Pass. 

In Australia, the main card will be on Main Event, Kayo Sports, Fetch TV, and UFC PPV on UFC Fight Pass.

Israel Adesanya vs. Alex Pereira PPV price: How much does UFC 281 cost? 

  • $74.99 (current ESPN+ subscribers)
  • $99.98 (new subscribers)

In the U.S., the UFC 281 main card is available via pay-per-view on ESPN+, which also requires a subscription. The PPV price for UFC 281 is $74.99 for current subscribers. New subscribers can pay a bundle price of $99.98 for the UFC 281 pay-per-view and an ESPN+ annual subscription, which offers savings of more than 30 percent.

MORE: Sign up to watch the UFC 281 PPV, exclusively on ESPN+

Product Prices
ESPN+ Monthly Subscription $9.99/month
ESPN+ Annual Subscription $99.99/year
The Disney Bundle w/Hulu Ad-Supported $13.99/month
The Disney Bundle w/Hulu No-Ads $19.99/month
UFC PPV Standalone $74.99 each
UFC PPV Package (UFC PPV & ESPN+ Annual) $99.98, then $69.99/year
UFC PPV & The Disney Bundle

$88.98, then $13.99/month

Click here to learn about the different pricing and bundling options with the ESPN+ platform.

When is UFC 281: Israel Adesanya vs. Alex Pereira?

  • Date: Saturday, Nov. 12
  • FIGHT PASS Prelims: 6:15 p.m. ET | 11:15 p.m. GMT | 10:15 a.m. AEDT
  • Prelims: 8 p.m. ET | 1 a.m. GMT | 12 p.m. AEDT
  • Main card: 10 p.m. ET | 3 a.m. GMT | 2 p.m. AEDT 
  • Main event: 12:15 a.m. ET | 5:15 a.m. GMT | 4:15 p.m. AEDT (approximately)

UFC 281 takes place on Nov. 12. The FIGHT PASS prelims begin at 6:15 p.m. ET | 11:15 p.m. GMT | 10:15 a.m. AEDT, while the regular prelims start at 8 p.m. ET | 1 a.m. GMT | 12 p.m. AEDT. The main card starts at 10 p.m. ET | 3 a.m. GMT | 2 p.m. AEDT.

Adesanya and Pereira should make their way to the octagon around 12:15 a.m. ET | 5:15 a.m. GMT | 4 p.m. AEDT, depending on how long the undercard fights last. 

UFC 281 fight card

Main card

  • Israel Adesanya (c) vs. Alex Pereira for the UFC middleweight title
  • Carla Esparza (c) vs. Zhang Weili for the UFC strawweight title
  • Dustin Poirier vs. Michael Chandler; Lightweights
  • Frankie Edgar vs. Chris Gutierrez; Bantamweights
  • Dan Hooker vs. Claudio Puelles; Lightweights

Prelims

  • Brad Riddell vs. Renato Moicano; Lightweights
  • Dominick Reyes vs. Ryan Spann; Light Heavyweights 
  • Molly McCann vs. Erin Blanchfield; Flyweights 
  • Andre Petroski vs. Wellington Turman; Middleweights

FIGHT PASS Prelims

  • Matt Frevola vs. Ottman Azaitar; Lightweights 
  • Michael Trizano vs. Choi Seung-woo; Featherweights
  • Karolina Kowalkiewicz vs. Silvana Gomez Juarez; Strawweights 
  • Julio Arce vs. Montel Jackson; Bantamweights
  • Carlos Ulberg vs. Nicolae Negumereanu; Light Heavyweights 

The Sporting News may earn an affiliate commission when you sign up for a streaming service through our links. The Sporting News’ affiliates have no influence over the editorial content included in this article.


Credit: sportingnews.com

RELATED ARTICLES
- Advertisment -

Most Popular