Thursday, February 9, 2023
HomeSportsWales vs. Iran World Cup time, live stream, TV channel, lineups, odds...

Wales vs. Iran World Cup time, live stream, TV channel, lineups, odds for FIFA Qatar 2022 match

- Advertisement -

Four days after their World Cup campaigns began, Wales and Iran face a crucial match in their bid to qualify for the knockout stages from Group B.

Iran’s performance in their 6-2 thrashing by England did not reflect their FIFA ranking of 20th in the world, and another defeat would now be disastrous to their hopes of reaching the round of 16.

Wales also need points after the relief of rescuing a draw against the USA through Gareth Bale’s 82nd-minute penalty.

Here’s how you can watch all the action in the major global territories.

MORE: Wales vs. Iran prediction, odds, betting tips and best bets for World Cup 2022 group stage

Wales vs. Iran live stream, TV channel

The match will take place at 1 p.m. local time at the Al Rayyan Stadium, which was built in 2003, has a capacity of almost 45,000 and is set in the historic rural district of Umm Al Afaei.

  Date Time TV Channel Streaming
USA Friday, Nov. 25 05:00 ET FS1, Telemundo fuboTV,
Fox Sports site/app,
Telemundo Deportes site/app,
Peacock
Canada Friday, Nov. 25 05:00 EST TSN, RDS (French) TSN site/app,
RDS app
UK Friday, Nov. 25 10:00 GMT BBC One, S4C (Wales) BBC iPlayer
Australia Friday, Nov. 25 21:00 AEDT SBS SBS On Demand
India Friday, Nov. 25 15:30 IST Sports18 Voot, JioTV
Hong Kong Friday, Nov. 25 18:00 HKT Now TV (Ch. 616, 618) Now TV
Malaysia Friday, Nov. 25 18:00 MYT Astro Astro GO
Singapore Friday, Nov. 25 18:00 SGT StarHub (Ch. 251/252), Singtel TV MeWatch, Singtel TV GO,
CAST, StarHub TV+
New Zealand Friday, Nov. 25 23:00 NZDT Sky Sport 7 beIN Sports Sky Go, Sky Sport NOW

MORE: Watch every World Cup match live with fuboTV (U.S.-only free trial)

Wales vs. Iran lineups

Wales manager Rob Page must decide which combination of Kieffer Moore, Daniel James and Brennan Johnson to combine with Gareth Bale in attack.

Midfielder Joe Allen was not fit to start the match against the USA but could be used this time. He hasn’t played since mid-September due to a hamstring injury.

Wales projected starting 11 (3-4-3, right to left): 1. Hennessey (GK) — 5. Mepham, 6. Rodon, 4. Davies — 14. Roberts, 10. Ramsey, 15. Ampadu, 3. N.Williams — 11. Bale, 13. Moore, 10. James

Iran are sweating on the fitness of star striker Sardar Azmoun. The prolific hitman hasn’t played for club side Bayer Leverkusen since the end of September with a calf tear and was only used as a substitute against England.

Hossein Hosseini is likely to be in goal, having replaced Alireza Beiranvand after 20 minutes against England because the starter sustained concussion.

Iran (4-1-3-2, right to left): 24. Hosseini (GK) – 2. Moharrami, 13. Kanaani, 19. Hosseini, 3. Hajsafi – 6. Ezatolahi – 17. Gholizadeh, 21. Nourollahi, 7. Jahanbakhsh – 9. Taremi, 10. Ansarifard

Wales vs. Iran odds

With both teams on plus odds, the bookmakers are punting on picking a winner and instead are backing a lack of goals.

The under and the “no” result of both teams to score are both extremely skewed towards the low end, as sports books expect there to be a lack of chances as these two defensive-minded sides collide. Wales are the favorite on the scoreline, but overall, the biggest certainty is the absence of chances.

Odds via BetMGM (USA), Sports Interaction (Canada), SkyBet (UK), and LadBrokes (Australia).

  BetMGM Sports
Interaction
SkyBet LadBrokes
Wales win +110 2.09 11/10 11/10
Draw +220 3.07 21/10 21/10
Iran win +275 3.58 13/5 11/4
Both teams
to score Y / N
+110 / -155 1.99 / 1.65 1/1, 8/11 21/20, 7/10
Over / Under
2.5 goals
+138 / -200 2.41 / 1.53 6/4, 1/2 7/5, 8/15
Wales -0.5 +100 2.14
Iran +0.5 -140 1.69


Credit: sportingnews.com

RELATED ARTICLES
- Advertisment -

Most Popular