Wednesday, February 1, 2023
HomeSportsWales vs Iran live: World Cup score, highlights, result from 2022 Group...

Wales vs Iran live: World Cup score, highlights, result from 2022 Group B match

- Advertisement -

Wales will look to light up their 2022 World Cup campaign when they face Iran on Friday in Group A action. 

Gareth Bale salvaged a crucial point last time out against the USA, while Iran come into this match after being smashed 6-2 by England. 

This fixture is a must-win for the two teams if they want to progress to the knockout rounds so expect plenty of action at both ends. 

Can Wales claim their first World Cup victory since 1958 or will Iran bounce back from their recent thrashing? 

Sporting News is tracking live scoring updates and highlights for Wales vs Iran at the 2022 World Cup. Follow below for complete results from the Group A match in Qatar.

MORE: Wales vs. Iran betting tips, odds and our prediction

Wales vs Iran score

  1H 2H Final
Wales
Iran

Goals:
None

Projected lineups:

Wales (3-5-2, right to left): 1. Hennessey (GK) — 5. Mepham, 6. Rodon, 4. B. Davies — 14. Roberts, 10. Ramsey, 7. Allen, 8. Wilson, 3. N. Williams — 11. Bale, 13. Moore.

Iran (4-4-2, right to left): 24. H. Hosseini (GK) — 2. Moharrami, 19. M. Hosseini, 8. Pouraliganji, 5. Mohammadi — 7. Jahanbakhsh, 3. Hajsafi, 18. Karimi, 21. Nourollahi — 9. Taremi, 20. Azmoun

MORE: Watch every World Cup match live with fuboTV (U.S.-only free trial)

Wales vs Iran live updates, highlights from 2022 World Cup

5 hrs from kickoff: Hello and welcome to The Sporting News’ live coverage of Wales vs. Iran. This a crucial game in Group A and Wales will be more confident than Iran of snatching a result based on their recent performances. 

Wales vs Iran lineups, team news

Wales veteran Joe Allen is fit for this match after missing out on the draw with the USA. Ethan Ampadu is likely to drop out as a result, while Kieffer Moore is poised to start ahead of Dan James

Wales (3-5-2, right to left): 1. Hennessey (GK) — 5. Mepham, 6. Rodon, 4. B. Davies — 14. Roberts, 10. Ramsey, 7. Allen, 8. Wilson, 3. N. Williams — 11. Bale, 13. Moore.

Iran’s first-choice goalkeeper Alireza Beiranvand has been ruled out after being concussed in the 6-2 loss to England. Sardar Azmoun was only used as a substitute in that match and could be poised to start against Wales. 

Iran (4-4-2, right to left): 24. H. Hosseini (GK) — 2. Moharrami, 19. M. Hosseini, 8. Pouraliganji, 5. Mohammadi — 7. Jahanbakhsh, 3. Hajsafi, 18. Karimi, 21. Nourollahi — 9. Taremi, 20. Azmoun

Wales vs. Iran live stream, TV channel

The match will take place at 1 p.m. local time at the Al Rayyan Stadium, which was built in 2003, has a capacity of almost 45,000 and is set in the historic rural district of Umm Al Afaei.

  Date Time TV Channel Streaming
USA Friday, Nov. 25 05:00 ET FS1, Telemundo fuboTV,
Fox Sports site/app,
Telemundo Deportes site/app,
Peacock
Canada Friday, Nov. 25 05:00 EST TSN, RDS (French) TSN site/app,
RDS app
UK Friday, Nov. 25 10:00 GMT BBC One, S4C (Wales) BBC iPlayer
Australia Friday, Nov. 25 21:00 AEDT SBS SBS On Demand
India Friday, Nov. 25 15:30 IST Sports18 Voot, JioTV
Hong Kong Friday, Nov. 25 18:00 HKT Now TV (Ch. 616, 618) Now TV
Malaysia Friday, Nov. 25 18:00 MYT Astro Astro GO
Singapore Friday, Nov. 25 18:00 SGT StarHub (Ch. 251/252),
Singtel TV
MeWatch, Singtel TV GO,
CAST, StarHub TV+
New Zealand Friday, Nov. 25 23:00 NZDT Sky Sport 7 beIN Sports Sky Go, Sky Sport NOW

Watch the match on fuboTV in USA 


Credit: sportingnews.com

RELATED ARTICLES
- Advertisment -

Most Popular