Wednesday, February 8, 2023
HomeSportsUSA vs. Netherlands World Cup time, live stream, TV channel, lineups, odds...

USA vs. Netherlands World Cup time, live stream, TV channel, lineups, odds for FIFA Qatar 2022 match

- Advertisement -

The Netherlands return to the World Cup knockout stage for the fourth time in five editions when Louis van Gaal’s side face a USA team buoyed by reaching the Round of 16 with a closing group stage win over Iran.

Captain Christian Pulisic scored the only goal of the game to spark wild celebrations and send the USMNT into the first knockout round for the third time in four finals tournaments.

Having failed to progress further on each of those occasions, the USA are targeting a quarterfinals place for the first time since 2002 against opponents they have never met at a World Cup.

Here’s how to watch the action live.

MORE: USA vs Netherlands prediction, odds, betting tips and best bets for World Cup 2022 Round of 16

USA vs Netherlands live stream, TV channel

This huge Round of 16 match will be played at the Khalifa International Stadium. Here’s how you can watch all the action in some of the major global territories.

  Date Time TV Channel Streaming
USA Sat, Dec. 3 10:00 ET Fox,
Telemundo
fuboTV,
Fox Sports site/app,
Telemundo Deportes site/app,
Peacock
Canada Sat, Dec. 3 10:00 ET TSN 1, CTV, RDS (French) TSN site/app, CTV app,
RDS app
UK Sat, Dec. 3 15:00 GMT BBC One BBC iPlayer, BBC Sport website
Australia Sun, Dec. 4 02:00 AEDT SBS SBS On Demand
India Sat, Dec. 3 20:30 IST Sports18 Voot, JioTV
Hong Kong Sat, Dec. 3 23:00 HKT Now TV (Ch. 616, 618) Now TV
Malaysia Sat, Dec. 3 23:00 MYT Astro FIFA World Cup 1 Astro GO
Singapore Sat, Dec. 3 23:00 SGT StarHub FIFA World Cup,
Singtel FIFA World Cup 141
Singtel TV GO, CAST,
StarHub TV+, MeWatch
New Zealand Sun, Dec. 4 04:00 NZDT Sky Sport 7 beIN Sports Sky Go, Sky Sport NOW

MORE: Watch every World Cup match live with fuboTV (U.S.-only free trial)

USA vs. Netherlands lineups

The biggest injury concern for the USA is the pelvic contusion suffered by Christian Pulisic while scoring the winner against Iran.

The Chelsea attacker was substituted in that match and taken to a local hospital, which the team called a “precaution.” Pulisic was seen at the team hotel celebrating with the squad that night and has since told a reporter that he will be fit to play.

Josh Sargent departed the match with an ankle injury after landing awkwardly on the ball. He was seen in tears on the sidelines and had scans done the following day. His status is unknown, but one positive sign was a photo Tim Ream posted on Wednesday morning of him playing pool with Sargent, with the striker standing up and looking in good spirits.

USA projected lineup (4-3-3, right to left): 1. Turner (GK) — 2. Dest, 20. Carter-Vickers, 13. Ream, 5. Robinson — 8. McKennie, 4. Adams, 6. Musah — 21. Weah, 24. Sargent, 10. Pulisic

For the Netherlands, Memphis Depay missed the group stage opener, came off the bench for their next game, then started and played 60 minutes against Qatar.

It’s uncertain how match-fit the Barcelona forward is now, having missed two months of club action leading into the World Cup, but he seems ready to start again.

Oranje’s major absentee is Georginio Wijnaldum, whose broken leg in August meant he was unable to join the squad.

Netherlands projected lineup (5-3-2, right to left): 23. Noppert (GK) — 22. Dumfries, 2. Timber, 4. Van Dijk, 5. Ake, 17. Blind — 15. De Roon, 21. De Jong, 14. Klaassen — 8. Gakpo, 10. Depay

USA vs. Netherlands odds, prediction

The Netherlands are the odds-on pick to extend their 18-match unbeaten run, including five wins from their last six matches.

In emerging from a group containing three opponents ranked within FIFA’s top 20, the USA proved that they are difficult to beat. Only one of the eight most recent matches played by Gregg Berhalter’s side has produced more than two goals.

Odds via BetMGM (USA), Sports Interaction (Canada), SkyBet (UK), and Ladbrokes (Australia).

A reminder: All moneyline bets in soccer are for regulation only, regardless of competition. If the match requires a winner and goes to extra-time or penalties, a moneyline bet of a regulation draw is successful and the rest of play does not factor in.

  BetMGM Sports
Interaction
SkyBet Ladbrokes
Netherlands win -120 1.84 5/6 5/6
Draw +240 3.35 12/5 23/10
USA win +333 4.21 18/5 18/5
Both teams
to score Y / N
+100 / -145 1.96 / 1.67 11/10, 4/6 1/1, 8/11
Over / Under
2.5 goals
+115 / -160 2.17 / 1.61 5/4, 4/7 6/5, 8/13
Netherlands -0.5 -130 1.83
USA +0.5 -110 1.91
Netherlands advance -250 1.41 4/11 2/5
USA advance +170 2.70 2/1 9/5


Credit: sportingnews.com

RELATED ARTICLES
- Advertisment -

Most Popular