Sunday, February 5, 2023
HomeSportsUruguay vs. South Korea World Cup time, live stream, TV channel, lineups,...

Uruguay vs. South Korea World Cup time, live stream, TV channel, lineups, odds for FIFA Qatar 2022 match

- Advertisement -

Uruguay and South Korea kickoff Group H proceedings at the 2022 World Cup on Thursday, November 24. 

The South Americans will be favourites and won four of their five games at the 2018 tournament in Russia, only knocked out by eventual champions France. 

South Korea didn’t manage to escape their group four years ago but did beat Germany 2-0 which denied the defending champions a place in the knockout stages. 

Uruguay will be cautious of a potent South Korean side but have conceded just twice from their nine previous games this year. 

MORE: World Cup predictions, odds, best bets today

Uruguay vs. South Korea live stream, TV channel

Both these sides will fancy their chances of starting strong and launching a knockout-stage bid at the Education City Stadium, with the game kicking off at 16:00 local time in Qatar.

Here’s how that translates to the major global regions, and how to watch the action in those territories.

  Date Time TV Channel Streaming
USA Thu, Nov. 24 08:00 ET FS1, Telemundo  fuboTV, Fox Sports app,
Telemundo Deportes En Vivo, Peacock Premium
Australia Fri, Nov. 25 00:00 AEDT SBS SBS On Demand
UK Thu, Nov. 24 13:00 GMT BBC BBC iPlayer, BBC Sport website
Canada Thu, Nov. 24 08:00 EST TSN TSN app
Hong Kong Thu, Nov. 24 21:00 HKT Now TV
India Thu, Nov. 24 18:30 IST Sports18 Voot, JioTV
Malaysia Thu, Nov. 24 21:00 MYT Astro Astro Go
Singapore Thu, Nov. 24 21:00 SGT MeWatch, Singtel, StarHub
New Zealand Fri, Nov. 24 02:00 NZDT Sky Sports Sky Go NZ

MORE: Watch every World Cup match live with fuboTV (U.S.-only free trial)

Uruguay vs. South Korea lineups

Question marks remain around the fitness of Barcelona defender Ronaldo Araujo, who will likely not take part in this game. Veterans Diego Godin and Luis Suarez are both expected to start. 

Uruguay (4-4-2, right to left): 23. Rochet (GK) — 22. Caceres, 3. Godin, 2. Gimenez, 16. Olivera — 15. Valverde, 5. Vecino, 6. Bentancur, 7. De la Cruz — 11. Nunez, 9. Suarez

Tottenham star Son Heung-min has been passed fit for the World Cup despite fracturing a bone around his eye earlier this month. He’s expected to feature prominently in Qatar but will be donning a face mask to protect his injury. 

South Korea (4-4-2 , right to left): 1. S. Kim (GK) — 25. J. Park, 4. M. Kim, 16. J.G. Yoon, 20, K. Kwon — 22. C. Kwon, 5. Jung, 8. S.H. Paik, 10. J. Lee — 7. Son, 9. Cho. 

Uruguay vs. South Korea odds, prediction

Odds via BetMGM (USA), Sports Interaction (Canada), SkyBet (UK), and LadBrokes (Australia).

  BetMGM Sports
Interaction
SkyBet LadBrokes
Uruguay win -135 1.69 8/11 3/4
Draw +250 3.49 12/5 23/10
South Korea win +425 4.99 17/4 21/5
Both teams
to score Y / N
+115 / -160 2.11 / 1.57 11/10, 4/6 23/20, 8/13
Over / Under
2.5 goals
+120 / -175 2.32 / 1.56 5/4, 4/7 27/20, 8/15
Uruguay -0.5 -145 1.73
South Korea +0.5 +105 2.08


Credit: sportingnews.com

RELATED ARTICLES
- Advertisment -

Most Popular