Friday, February 3, 2023
HomeSportsUruguay vs. South Korea live: World Cup score, highlights, result from 2022...

Uruguay vs. South Korea live: World Cup score, highlights, result from 2022 Group H match

- Advertisement -

A potential Premier League battle will headline Uruguay and South Korea’s Group H opener, as Liverpool’s Darwin Nunez goes up against Son Hueng-min of Tottenham and South Korea.

Both these sides will fancy their chances of starting strong and launching a knockout-stage bid at the Education City Stadium, as they seek to steal the limelight from Portugal, and Cristiano Ronaldo, who are bound to draw much of the group attention.

This match will represent the third time that these two teams will have met in FIFA World Cup action, with the South Americans aiming to make it a treble, having won both previous encounters (1-0 in 1990 and 2-1 in 2010).

Sporting News is tracking live scoring updates and highlights for Uruguay vs. South Korea at the 2022 World Cup. Follow below for complete results from the Group H match in Qatar.

MORE: Uruguay vs South Korea prediction, odds, betting tips and best bets for World Cup 2022 Group H clash

Uruguay vs. South Korea live score

  1H 2H Final
Uruguay
South Korea

Goals:

None

MORE: Watch every World Cup match live with fuboTV (U.S.-only free trial)

Uruguay vs. South Korea live updates, highlights from 2022 World Cup

4 hrs 30 from kickoff: Hello, and welcome to The Sporting News’ live coverage of this Group H opener between Uruguay and South Korea. There will be a lot of focus, as there always is, on one particular man in this group — with Portugal and Cristiano Ronaldo to come for both these sides, along with African powerhouses Ghana. But don’t be surprised if there are other headline-makers, and a few twists and turns along the way. Both these teams have plentiful talent of their own, who could grab the spotlight today in this opener. Let’s get going!

Uruguay vs. South Korea lineups, team news

Question marks remain around the fitness of Edinson Cavani and Barcelona defender Ronaldo Araujo, who will likely not take part in this game. Veterans Diego Godin and Luis Suarez are both expected to start. 

Uruguay predicted (4-4-2, right to left): 23. Rochet (GK) — 22. Caceres, 3. Godin, 2. Gimenez, 16. Olivera — 15. Valverde, 5. Vecino, 6. Bentancur, 7. De la Cruz — 11. Nunez, 9. Suarez

Tottenham star Son Heung-min has been passed fit for the World Cup to lead the South Korea attack, despite fracturing a bone around his eye earlier this month. He’s expected to feature prominently in Qatar but will be donning a face mask to protect his injury. 

South Korea predicted (4-4-2 , right to left): 1. S. Kim (GK) — 25. J. Park, 4. M. Kim, 16. J.G. Yoon, 20, K. Kwon — 22. C. Kwon, 5. Jung, 8. S.H. Paik, 10. J. Lee — 7. Son, 9. Cho. 

Uruguay vs. South Korea live stream, TV channel

The match will start at 4 p.m. local time at the Education City Stadium. Here’s how that translates into timezones around the world:

  Date Time TV Channel Streaming
USA Thu, Nov. 24 08:00 ET FS1, Telemundo  fuboTV, Fox Sports app, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo, Peacock Premium
Australia Fri, Nov. 25 00:00 AEDT SBS SBS On Demand
UK Thu, Nov. 24 13:00 GMT BBC BBC iPlayer, BBC Sport website
Canada Thu, Nov. 24 08:00 EST TSN TSN app
Hong Kong Thu, Nov. 24 21:00 HKT Now TV
India Thu, Nov. 24 18:30 IST Sports18 Voot, JioTV
Malaysia Thu, Nov. 24 21:00 MYT Astro Astro Go
Singapore Thu, Nov. 24 21:00 SGT MeWatch, Singtel, StarHub
New Zealand Fri, Nov. 24 02:00 NZDT Sky Sports Sky Go NZ

Watch the match on fuboTV in USA:


Credit: sportingnews.com

RELATED ARTICLES
- Advertisment -

Most Popular