Thursday, February 9, 2023
HomeSportsUFC Vegas 66: Jared Cannonier vs. Sean Strickland date, start time, odds,...

UFC Vegas 66: Jared Cannonier vs. Sean Strickland date, start time, odds, schedule & card for 2022 middleweight fight

- Advertisement -

The final UFC card of 2022 will feature two middleweight contenders looking to end the year on a high note. Jared Cannonier and Sean Strickland face off at UFC Vegas 66 on December 17. 

The fight takes place inside the UFC’s APEX Center in Las Vegas. 

Cannonier made his pro debut in 2011. An AFC heavyweight champion, Cannonier lost his UFC debut in 2015. He is 8-6 with the promotion. Cannonier was on a two-fight win streak before fighting Israel Adesanya for the UFC middleweight title. 

At UFC 276 in July, Adesanya beat Cannonier via unanimous decision to retain the belt. 

Strickland made his pro debut in 2008. A King of the Cage middleweight champion, Strickland defended the belt five times. The 31-year-old joined the UFC in 2014. 12-4 with the promotion, Strickland had his six-fight win streak snapped by Alex Pereira, who would end up beating Israel Adesanya for the UFC middleweight title. 

MORE: Sign up to watch UFC Vegas 66: Cannonier vs. Strickland on ESPN+

The two were supposed to fight one another in October. The bout was moved due to Strickland suffering from a finger infection.

Here is the full rundown of the schedule for UFC Vegas 66, with details on fight matchups, start times, odds, and more.

When is UFC Vegas 66: Cannonier vs. Strickland? 

  • Date: Saturday, December 17
  • Start time: 4 p.m. ET | 9 p.m. GMT | 8 a.m. AEDT
  • Main card: 7 p.m. ET | 12 a.m. GMT | 11 a.m. AEDT 
  • Main event: 10 p.m. ET | 3 a.m. GMT | 2 p.m. AEDT (approximately) 

UFC Vegas 63 takes place on Saturday, October 29. The prelims start at 4 p.m. ET | 9 p.m. GMT | 8 a.m. AEDT, followed by the main card at 7 p.m. ET | 12 a.m. GMT | 11 a.m. AEDT. Cannonier and Strickland should enter the octagon around 10 p.m. ET | 3 a.m. GMT | 2 p.m. AEDT, depending on how long the undercard fights last. 

MORE: UFC betting scandal, explained

How to watch UFC Vegas 66: Cannonier vs. Strickland

  • TV channels/live stream: ESPN+

The prelims and main card for UFC Vegas 66 will be available on the ESPN+ streaming service. 

Cannonier vs. Strickland price: How much does UFC Vegas 66 cost? 

You can pay $9.99 for a monthly subscription to ESPN+ or buy an annual subscription for $99.99.

Product Prices
ESPN+ Monthly Subscription $9.99/month
ESPN+ Annual Subscription $99.99/year
The Disney Bundle w/Hulu Ad-Supported $12.99/month
The Disney Bundle w/Hulu No-Ads $19.99/month

MORE: Sign up to watch UFC Vegas 66: Cannonier vs. Strickland on ESPN+

Where is UFC Vegas 66: Jared Cannonier vs. Sean Strickland? 

UFC Vegas 66 takes place inside the UFC’s APEX Center in Las Vegas. 

Cannonier vs. Strickland odds for UFC Vegas 66

Per BetMGM, Strickland is the -125 favorite, while Cannonier is the +105 underdog. 

In Canada, per Sports Interaction, Strickland is the -125 favorite, while Cannonier is the -105 underdog. 

MORE: How to bet on combat sports

Jared Cannonier record and bio

  • Nationality: American
  • Born: March 16, 1984
  • Height: 6-0 
  • Reach: 77.5 inches
  • Total fights: 21
  • Record: 15-6 with ten wins via knockout

Sean Strickland record and bio

  • Nationality: American
  • Born: February 27, 1991
  • Height: 6-1
  • Reach: 76 inches
  • Total fights: 29
  • Record: 25-4 with ten wins via knockout

UFC Vegas 66: Jared Cannonier vs. Sean Strickland fight card

Main card

  • Jared Cannonier vs. Sean Strickland; Middleweights
  • Arman Tsarukyan vs. Damir Ismagulov; Lightweights
  • Amir Albazi vs. Alessandro Costa; Flyweights
  • Alex Caceres vs. Julian Erosa; Featherweights 
  • Drew Dober vs. Bobby Green; Lightweights 
  • Michał Oleksiejczuk vs. Cody Brundage; Middleweights 

Prelims

  • Cheyanne Vlismas vs. Cory McKenna; Strawweight 
  • Jake Matthews vs. Matthew Semelsberger; Welterweights 
  • Julian Marques vs. Deron Winn; Middleweights 
  • Said Nurmagomedov vs. Saidyokub Kakhramonov; Bantamweights 
  • Rafa Garcia vs. Hayisaer Maheshate; Lightweights 
  • Rinat Fakhretdinov vs. Bryan Battle; Welterweights 
  • Manel Kape vs. David Dvorak; Flyweights
  • Sergey Morozov vs. Journey Newson; Bantamweights 


Credit: sportingnews.com

RELATED ARTICLES
- Advertisment -

Most Popular