Sunday, January 29, 2023
HomeSportsSwitzerland vs. Cameroon World Cup time, live stream, TV channel, lineups, odds...

Switzerland vs. Cameroon World Cup time, live stream, TV channel, lineups, odds for FIFA Qatar 2022 match

- Advertisement -

Switzerland and Cameroon kickoff Group G action at the 2022 World Cup in Qatar on Thursday, November 24. 

In a tough group also containing Brazil and Serbia, a win is vital to either side’s hopes of advancing to the knockout stages. 

Switzerland have reached the round of 16 in their past two World Cup appearances, while Cameroon failed to qualify for Russia 2018 and last made it past the group stages in 1990. 

After beating Portugal and Spain in the Nations League this year, the Swiss will know they can do some serious damage in Qatar if they live up to their potential. 

MORE: World Cup 2022 Group G: Match schedule, fixtures, times and dates for Brazil, Serbia, Switzerland and Cameroon in Qatar

Switzerland vs. Cameroon live stream, TV channel

This match is the early kickoff on Thursday with the action getting underway from 1 p.m. local time at the Al Janoub Stadium. 

  Date Time TV Channel Streaming
USA Thu, Nov. 24 05:00 ET FS1, Telemundo  fuboTV, Fox Sports app,
Telemundo Deportes En Vivo, Peacock Premium
Australia Thu, Nov. 24 21:00 AEDT SBS SBS On Demand
UK Thu, Nov. 24 10:00 GMT ITV, STV ITVX, STV Player
Canada Thu, Nov. 24 05:00 EST TSN TSN app
Hong Kong Thu, Nov. 24 18:00 HKT Now TV
India Thu, Nov. 24 15:30 IST Sports18 Voot, JioTV
Malaysia Thu, Nov. 24 18:00 MYT Astro Astro Go
Singapore Thu, Nov. 24 18:00 SGT MeWatch, Singtel, StarHub
New Zealand Thu, Nov. 24 23:00 NZDT Sky Sports Sky Go NZ

MORE: Watch every World Cup match live with fuboTV (U.S.-only free trial)

Switzerland vs. Cameroon lineups

Switzerland’s first-choice goalkeeper Yann Sommer suffered an ankle injury in early October but played the full 90 minutes in a recent friendly defeat to Ghana. Striker Haris Seferovic has struggled at club level this season and may have to settle for a place on the bench.  

Switzerland (3-1-4-2, right to left): 1. Sommer (GK) — 5. Akanji, 2. Fernandes, 18. Cumart — 3. Widmer, 17. Vargas, 10. Xhaka, 8. Freuler, 6. Zakaria — 23. Shaqiri, 7. Breel Embolo

Cameroon are one of few teams in Qatar without any notable injuries. They’ll be hoping that luck continues throughout the tournament. Bayern Munich striker Eric Maxim Choupo-Moting will be key for the side. 

Cameroon (4-1-4-1, right to left): 23. Onana (GK) — 19. Fai, 21. Castelletto, 3. N’Koulou, 25. Tolo — 18. Hongla — 20. Mbeumo, 8. Anguissa, 22. Ntcham, 7. N’Koudou — 13. Choupo-Moting

Switzerland vs. Cameroon odds, prediction

Odds via BetMGM (USA), Sports Interaction (Canada), SkyBet (UK), and LadBrokes (Australia).

  BetMGM Sports
Interaction
SkyBet LadBrokes
Switzerland win -130 1.74 8/11 8/11
Draw +250 3.42 5/2 12/5
Cameroon win +380 4.80 17/4 21/5
Both teams
to score Y / N
+110 / -155 2.03 / 1.62 11/10, 4/6 11/10, 4/6
Over / Under
2.5 goals
+120 / -165 2.23 / 1.61 5/4, 4/7 5/4, 4/7
Switzerland -0.5 -140 1.73
Cameroon +0.5 +100 2.07


Credit: sportingnews.com

RELATED ARTICLES
- Advertisment -

Most Popular