Wednesday, March 22, 2023
HomeSportsSuper Netball 2023: Start date, fixtures, draw, how to watch in Australia,...

Super Netball 2023: Start date, fixtures, draw, how to watch in Australia, betting odds

- Advertisement -

Super Netball is back for its seventh season this year, with eight teams battling to be named Australia’s best.

The West Coast Fever are the reigning champions, but can they go back-to-back?

Or will four-time champions the Queensland Firebirds take home some more silverware?

The opening match is just over one month away, so The Sporting News has you covered with all the key details.

When is the Super Netball 2023 season?

The 2023 edition of Super Netball will begin on Saturday, March 18.

The Magpies and Swifts will open the season, followed by a Grand Final rematch between the Vixens and reigning premiers the Fever.

This year’s Finals Series will begin on Saturday, June 24, and wrap up with the Grand Final on Saturday, July 8.

How to watch Super Netball 2023 in Australia

Following last year’s significant broadcast deal, every match will continue to be broadcast live and on-demand via Fox Sports and Kayo

Each week, two regular season games will also be available to stream for free on Kayo Freebies.

Super Netball 2023 fixture list, draw

Round 1

Date Time (AEDT) Match Venue
Sat. Mar 18 5:00 pm Magpies vs. Swifts John Cain Arena, Melbourne
Sat. Mar 18 7:00 pm Fever vs. Vixens RAC Arena, Perth
Sun. Mar 19 2:00 pm Lightning vs. GIANTS UniSC Arena, Sunshine Coast
Sun. Mar 19 4:00 pm Firebirds vs. Thunderbirds Nissan Arena, Brisbane

Round 2

Date Time (AEDT) Match Venue
Sat. Mar 25 5:00 pm Firebirds vs. Lightning Nissan Arena, Brisbane
Sat. Mar 25 7:00 pm Thunderbirds vs. Swifts Netball SA Stadium, Adelaide
Sun. Mar 26 2:00 pm GIANTS vs. Fever Ken Rosewall Arena, Sydney
Sun. Mar 26 4:00 pm Magpies vs. Vixens John Cain Arena, Melbourne

Round 3

Date Time (AEDT) Match Venue
Sat. Apr 1 5:00 pm Swifts vs. Firebirds Ken Rosewall Arena, Sydney
Sat. Apr 1 8:00 pm Lightning vs. Thunderbirds UniSC Arena, Sunshine Coast
Sun. Apr 2 2:00 pm* Fever vs. Magpies RAC Arena, Perth
Sun. Apr 2 4:00 pm* Vixens vs. GIANTS John Cain Arena, Melbourne

*AEST

Round 4

Date Time (AEST) Match Venue
Sat. Apr 8 7:00 pm Vixens vs. Lightning John Cain Arena, Melbourne
Sun. Apr 9 2:00 pm Magpies vs. Firebirds John Cain Arena, Melbourne
Sun. Apr 9 4:00 pm Thunderbirds vs. GIANTS Netball SA Stadium, Adelaide
Mon. Apr 10 1:00 pm Swifts vs. Fever Ken Rosewall Arena, Sydney

Round 5

Date Time (AEST) Match Venue
Sat. Apr 15 5:00 pm GIANTS vs. Magpies Ken Rosewall Arena, Sydney
Sat. Apr 15 7:00 pm Thunderbirds vs. Vixens Netball SA Stadium, Adelaide
Sun. Apr 16 2:00 pm Firebirds vs. Fever Nissan Arena, Brisbane
Sun. Apr 16 4:00 pm Lightning vs. Swifts UniSC Arena, Sunshine Coast

Round 6

Date Time (AEST) Match Venue
Sat. Apr 22 7:00 pm Swifts vs. Vixens Ken Rosewall Arena, Sydney
Sun. Apr 23  2:00 pm Firebirds vs. GIANTS Nissan Arena, Brisbane
Sun. Apr 23 4:00 pm Fever vs. Thunderbirds RAC Arena, Perth
Tue. Apr 25 12:30 pm Magpies vs. Lightning John Cain Arena, Melbourne

Round 7

Date Time (AEST) Match Venue
Sat. Apr 29 5:00 pm Vixens vs. Firebirds John Cain Arena, Melbourne
Sat. Apr 29 7:00 pm GIANTS vs. Swifts Ken Rosewall Arena, Sydney
Sun. Apr 30 2:00 pm Lightning vs. Fever UniSC Arena, Sunshine Coast
Sun. Apr 30 4:00 pm Thunderbirds vs. Magpies Netball SA Stadium, Adelaide

Round 8

Date Time (AEST) Match Venue
Sat. May 6 5:00 pm Firebirds vs. Magpies Nissan Arena, Brisbane
Sat. May 6 7:00 pm GIANTS vs. Thunderbirds Ken Rosewall Arena, Sydney
Sun. May 7 2:00 pm Vixens vs. Fever John Cain Arena, Melbourne
Sun. May 7 4:00 pm Swifts vs. Lightning Ken Rosewall Arena, Sydney

Round 9

Date Time (AEST) Match Venue
Sat. May 13 5:00 pm Thunderbirds vs. Firebirds Netball SA Stadium, Adelaide
Sat. May 13 7:00 pm Fever vs. Swifts RAC Arena, Perth
Sun. May 14 2:00 pm Lightning vs. Vixens UniSC Arena, Sunshine Coast
Sun. May 14 4:00 pm Magpies vs. GIANTS John Cain Arena, Melbourne

Round 10

Date Time (AEST) Match Venue
Sat. May 20 5:00 pm GIANTS vs. Lightning Ken Rosewall Arena, Sydney
Sat. May 20 7:00 pm Vixens vs. Thunderbirds John Cain Arena, Melbourne
Sun. May 21 2:00 pm Swifts vs. Magpies Ken Rosewall Arena, Sydney
Sun. May 21 4:00 pm Fever vs. Firebirds RAC Arena, Perth

Round 11

Date Time (AEST) Match Venue
Sat. May 27 5:00 pm Lightning vs. Magpies UniSC Arena, Sunshine Coast
Sat. May 27 7:00 pm Thunderbirds vs. Fever Netball SA Stadium, Adelaide
Sun. May 28 2:00 pm Vixens vs. Swifts John Cain Arena, Melbourne
Sun. May 28 4:00 pm GIANTS vs. Firebirds Ken Rosewall Arena, Sydney

Round 12

Date Time (AEST) Match Venue
Sat. Jun 3 5:00 pm Magpies vs. Thunderbirds John Cain Arena, Melbourne
Sat. Jun 3 7:00 pm Fever vs. Lightning RAC Arena, Perth
Sun. Jun 4 2:00 pm Swifts vs. GIANTS Ken Rosewall Arena, Sydney
Sun. Jun 4 4:00 pm Firebirds vs. Vixens Nissan Arena, Brisbane

Round 13

Date Time (AEST) Match Venue
Sat. Jun 10 7:00 pm Thunderbirds vs. Lightning AEC, Adelaide
Sun. Jun 11 2:00 pm Fever vs. GIANTS RAC Arena, Perth
Sun. Jun 11 4:00 pm Firebirds vs. Swifts Nissan Arena, Brisbane
Mon. Jun 12  1:00 pm Vixens vs. Magpies John Cain Arena, Melbourne

Round 14

Date Time (AEST) Match Venue
Sat. Jun 17 5:00 pm Swifts vs. Thunderbirds Ken Rosewall Arena, Sydney
Sat. Jun 17 7:00 pm Magpies vs. Fever MyState Bank Arena, Hobart
Sun. Jun 18 2:00 pm Lightning vs. Firebirds UniSC Arena, Sunshine Coast
Sun. Jun 18 4:00 pm GIANTS vs. Vixens Ken Rosewall Arena, Sydney

Finals

Date Time (AEST) Match Venue
Sat. Jun 24 7:00 pm Major Semi-Final TBC
Sun. Jun 25 7:00 pm Minor Semi-Final TBC
Sat. Jul 1 7:00 pm Preliminary Final TBC
Sat. Jul 8 7:00 pm Grand Final TBC

Super Netball 2023 teams, squads, players

Team lists for the 2023 season have not been released yet.

Eight teams will take part in the seventh season of Super Netball:

  • Adelaide Thunderbirds
  • Collingwood Magpies
  • Giants Netball
  • Melbourne Vixens
  • New South Wales Swifts
  • Queensland Firebirds
  • Sunshine Coast Lightning
  • West Coast Fever

Super Netball 2023 betting odds

Odds for the upcoming season have not been released yet.


Credit: sportingnews.com

RELATED ARTICLES
- Advertisment -

Most Popular