Friday, January 27, 2023
HomeSportsSpain vs. Costa Rica World Cup time, live stream, TV channel, lineups,...

Spain vs. Costa Rica World Cup time, live stream, TV channel, lineups, odds for FIFA Qatar 2022 match

- Advertisement -

Spain will kickoff their 2022 World Cup campaign against Costa Rica on Wednesday, November 23. 

Luis Enrique’s side loom as real dark horses in Qatar and will hope to start the Qatar tournament with a convincing win. 

Costa Rica only qualified for this World Cup after a 1-0 continental playoff win over New Zealand. 

Spain did fall short of expectations four years ago, winning just one of four games before being knocked out by hosts Russia on penalties in the round of 16.  

MORE: Charting Ronaldo and Messi’s incredible journey to their final World Cup

Spain vs. Costa Rica live stream, TV channel

This Group E match will take place at 7 p.m. local time in Qatar at the Al Thumama Stadium. 

This is one of the biggest mismatches of the World Cup group stage, though Costa Rica will do everything in its power to hold off Euro 2020 semifinalists Spain. Goal-scoring issues have plagued Spain in past international tournaments, but they can get off on the right foot if they can break through early and often against Los Ticos.

Here’s how you can watch all the action in the major global territories.

  Date Time TV Channel Streaming
USA Wed, Nov. 23 11:00 ET Fox, Telemundo fuboTV, Fox Sports site/app,
Telemundo Deportes site/app, Peacock
Canada Wed, Nov. 23 11:00 EST TSN 1/3/4, RDS (French) TSN site/app, RDS app
UK Wed, Nov. 23 16:00 GMT ITV 1, STV (Scotland) ITV Hub / ITVX, STV Player (Scotland)
Australia Thu, Nov. 24 03:00 AEDT SBS SBS On Demand
India Wed, Nov. 23 21:30 IST Sports18 Voot, JioTV
Hong Kong Thu, Nov. 24 00:00 HKT Now TV (Ch. 616, 618) Now TV
Malaysia Thu, Nov. 24 00:00 MYT Astro, Unifi, TV2, TV Okey,
Sukan RTM
Astro GO, RTMKlik
Singapore Thu, Nov. 24 00:00 SGT StarHub (Ch. 251/252),
Singtel TV
Singtel TV GO, CAST,
StarHub TV+, MeWatch
New Zealand Thu, Nov. 24 05:00 NZDT Prime TV, Sky Sport 7 beIN Sports Sky Go, Sky Sport NOW

MORE: Watch every World Cup match live with fuboTV (U.S.-only free trial)

Spain vs. Costa Rica lineups

Spain will be without right-back Jose Gaya who sprained his ankle in training recently and will now miss the World Cup. Mikel Oyarzabal is also absent in Qatar after he suffered an ACL tear in March. 

Spain (FORMATION, 4-3-3): 23. Simon (GK) — 20. Carvajal, 3. Garcia, 4. P. Torres, 15. Laporte — 9. Gavi, 8. Koke, 16. Rodri — F. Torres, 10. Asensio, 7. Fati. 

Keylor Navas remains under an injury cloud for Costa Rica after picking up a back injury earlier this month but reports suggest he will start against Spain.

Costa Rica (4-2-3-1, right to left): 1. Navas (GK) — 16. Martinez, 2. Chacon, 6. Duarte, 8. Oviedo — 14. Salas, 5. Borges — 25. Hernandez, 10. Ruiz, 26. Zamora — 12. Campbell.

Spain vs. Costa Rica odds, prediction

It’s hard to see anything other than a Spain win in this match and the current odds highlight that fact. 

A draw would be a win for Costa Rica and a goal for both sides looks to provide the best value when it comes to a possible betting angle. 

Prediction: Spain to win 3-1

Odds via BetMGM (USA), Sports Interaction (Canada), SkyBet (UK), and LadBrokes (Australia).

  BetMGM Sports
Interaction
SkyBet LadBrokes
Spain win -650 1.12 1/9 1/7
Draw +650 7.36 7/1 13/2
Costa Rica win +1800 20.00 25/1 22/1
Both teams
to score Y / N
+190 / -275 2.75 / 1.34 2/1, 4/11 15/8, 4/11
Over / Under
2.5 goals
-155 / +110 1.66 / 2.15 8/13, 6/5 8/13, 6/5
Spain -2.5 +135 1.52
Costa Rica +2.5 -190 2.48


Credit: sportingnews.com

RELATED ARTICLES
- Advertisment -

Most Popular