Monday, February 6, 2023
HomeSportsQatar vs. Senegal World Cup time, live stream, TV channel, lineups, odds...

Qatar vs. Senegal World Cup time, live stream, TV channel, lineups, odds for FIFA Qatar 2022 match

- Advertisement -

Host nation Qatar will want to provide a more positive performance when they face Senegal in a second 2022 FIFA World Cup group stage match that is already crucial.

After a prolonged pre-tournament training camp that had helped to raise expectations, the outsiders offered little resistance in a comprehensive 2-0 defeat against Ecuador to start the finals.

Africa Cup of Nations holders Senegal are also under pressure to plunder points after slipping to a late 2-0 defeat in their opener against the Netherlands.

Here’s how you can watch all the action in the major global territories.

MORE: Qatar vs. Senegal prediction, odds, betting tips

Qatar vs. Senegal live stream, TV channel

The match will take place at 4 p.m. local time at the Al Thumama Stadium.

  Date Time TV Channel Streaming
USA Friday, Nov. 25 08:00 ET FS1, Telemundo fuboTV,
Fox Sports site/app,
Telemundo Deportes site/app,
Peacock
Canada Friday, Nov. 25 08:00 EST TSN, RDS (French) TSN site/app
RDS app
UK Friday, Nov. 25 13:00 GMT BBC One BBC iPlayer
Australia Saturday, Nov. 26 00:00 AEDT SBS SBS On Demand
India Friday, Nov. 25 18:30 IST Sports18 Voot, JioTV
Hong Kong Friday, Nov. 25 21:00 HKT Now TV (Ch. 616, 618) Now TV
Malaysia Friday, Nov. 25 21:00 MYT Astro Astro GO
Singapore Friday, Nov. 25 21:00 SGT StarHub (Ch. 251/252), Singtel TV Singtel TV GO, CAST, StarHub TV+, MeWatch
New Zealand Saturday, Nov. 26 02:00 NZDT Sky Sport 7 beIN Sports Sky Go, Sky Sport NOW

MORE: Watch every World Cup match live with fuboTV (U.S.-only free trial)

Qatar vs. Senegal lineups

The only injury concern for the host nation is one from pre-tournament as midfielder Abdullah Al-Ahrak misses out while recovering from his ACL tear.

Qatar projected starting lineup (5-3-2, right to left): 1. Al Sheeb (GK) – 14. Ahmed, 3. Hassan, 2. Pedro Miguel, 12. Boudiaf, 15. Al Rawi – 5. Salman, 6. Hatim, 8. Asad – 11. Afif, 19. Ali

Star striker Sadio Mane was ruled out days before the start of the tournament in a massive blow for Senegal.

The Lions of Teranga will also be sweating on the fitness of midfielder Chiekhou Kouyate, who came off injured in the opener against the Netherlands. Abou Diallo was also struggling for fitness in the opening match, but reportedly returned to training after suffering cramps in the match.

Senegal projected lineup (4-3-3, right to left): 1. E Mendy (GK) — 21. Sabaly, 12. Cisse, 3. Koulibaly, 4. Diallo — 8. Kouyate, 6. N Mendy 5. Gueye — 15. Diatta, 21. Dia, 18. Sarr

Qatar vs. Senegal odds

Following the defeat to Ecuador, Qatar are heavy underdogs in this match against a similar opponent which can defend, hold the ball, and attack using line-breaking through balls.

The under and both teams not to score are also wildly tilted in their favor, as bookmakers do not expect this match to provide a significant amount of goals. Senegal could, however, look to run up the score if given the opportunity, as goal differential could come into play should they finish level on points with Ecuador.

Senegal will be well aware of that prospect, as they were eliminated in the group stage on fair play points in 2018, having exhausted all other tiebreakers between them and Japan.

Odds via BetMGM (USA), Sports Interaction (Canada), SkyBet (UK), and LadBrokes (Australia).

  BetMGM Sports
Interaction
SkyBet LadBrokes
Qatar win +500 5.58 5/1 5/1
Draw +260 3.68 13/5 5/2
Senegal win -160 1.59 4/7 8/13
Both teams
to score Y / N
+125 / -175 2.15 / 1.55 6/5, 8/13 5/4, 3/5
Over / Under
2.5 goals
+120 / -175 2.25 / 1.60 5/4, 4/7 13/10, 4/7
Senegal -0.5 -175 1.63
Qatar +0.5 +125 2.24


Credit: sportingnews.com

RELATED ARTICLES
- Advertisment -

Most Popular