Sunday, March 26, 2023
HomeSportsPSG vs Rennes live stream, TV channel, lineups, betting odds for Ligue...

PSG vs Rennes live stream, TV channel, lineups, betting odds for Ligue 1 clash

- Advertisement -

PSG’s charge towards their 11th Ligue 1 title continues to gather pace as Christophe Galtier’s side look to finish on top of French football in back-to-back seasons.

The Parisians suffered another early UEFA Champions League exit this season, with the potential for a transfer shakeup this summer as a result, but they are well out in front atop Ligue 1.

Lionel Messi, Kylian Mbappe & Co. have a nine-point lead ahead of second-place Lens with 11 games left to play, while visitors Rennes are pushing to finish high enough in the standings to qualify for European competition next season.

Here’s all the key information on the match including kickoff time, live streaming and TV channels, lineups and betting odds.

MORE: Ligue 1 top goal scorers 2022-2023: Updated golden boot table in France

What time is PSG vs Rennes kick off?

This Ligue 1 match kicks off at the Parc des Princes on Sunday, March 19 at 5:05 p.m. local time.

Here’s how that kickoff time translates across some of the major territories:

  Date Kickoff time
USA Sun, Mar. 19 12:05 EDT
Canada Sun, Mar. 19 12:05 EDT
UK Sun, Mar. 19 16:05 GMT
Australia Mon, Mar. 20 03:05 AEDT
India Sun, Mar. 19 21:35 IST
Hong Kong Mon, Mar. 20 00:05 HKT
Malaysia Mon, Mar. 20 00:05 MYT
Singapore Mon, Mar. 20 00:05 SGT
New Zealand Mon, Mar. 20 05:05 NZDT

PSG vs Rennes live stream, TV channel

Here’s how to watch all of the action from this match in some of the major territories:

  TV channel Streaming
Australia beIN Sports 2 Kayo Sports,
beIN Sports Connect
Canada beIN Sports fuboTV Canada,
beIN Sports Connect
Hong Kong beIN Sports Connect
India Sports 18
Malaysia

beIN Sports Connect

New Zealand beIN Sports Connect
Singapore beIN Sports Xtra beIN Sports Connect
UK BT Sport 2 BT Sport app/site
USA beIN Sports fuboTV,
beIN Sports Connect

UK: This match will be broadcast live in the UK via BT Sports’ TV and streaming services.

USA: This match is televised in the USA on beIN Sports, which streams on fuboTV. It’s also available online on beIN Sports Connect in English and Spanish.

Canada: Every Ligue 1 match this season is televised on beIN Sports, which streams on fuboTV Canada. There is also a stream available on beIN Sports Connect.

Australia: Fans in Australia can stream Ligue 1 matches live and on demand with Kayo Sports and via beIN Sports Connect,

MORE: Watch every Premier League match live with fuboTV in Canada

PSG vs Rennes lineups, team news

Manager Christophe Galtier has a long list of injury absences, including Achraf Hakimi, Sergio Ramos, Nordi Mukiele, Carlos Soler, and Marquinhos out of action until after the international break, and Neymar and Presnel Kimpembe sidelined for the season.

PSG projected starting XI (4-3-3): Donnarumma (GK) — Pembele, Bitshiabu, Danilo, Mendes — Vitinha, Verratti, Ruiz — Messi, Ekitike, Mbappe

PSG subs (9): Rico (GK), Leteillier (GK), Bernat, Sanches, Zaire-Emery, Gharbi, Housni, Fernandez Veliz, Lamy

Rennes will be without key forward Jeremy Doku for this match, and Tottenham loanee Djed Spence is also struggling with a minor injury and is likely to start on the bench. Captain Hamari Traore is back, while Warmed Omari returns from suspension.

Rennes projected starting XI (4-4-2): Mandanda (GK) — Traore, Omari, Theate, Truffert — Tait, Majer, Santamaria, Toko Ekambi — Kalimuendo, Gouiri

Rennes subs (11): Alemdar (GK), Salin (GK), Spence, Rodon, Wooh, Belocian, Meling, Ugochukwu, Bourigeaud, Doue, Salah

MORE: PSG next manager odds to take over for Christophe Galtier

PSG vs Rennes prediction, betting odds

PSG lost away at Rennes in the reverse fixture in January, but they are unbeaten at home in Ligue 1 so far this season, and the hosts look well positioned to continue that run on Sunday.

Rennes need to rack up results to finish the season in a Europa League or Conference League place. But their record of one win in five away league games in 2023 will need to improve if they are to achieve their goal.

Prediction: PSG to win 3-1

  USA
(BetMGM)
UK
(SkyBet
)
Australia
(Neds)
Canada
(Sports
Interaction
)
India
(Dafabet)
PSG win -200 4/9 1.44 1.44 1.44
Draw +350 18/5 4.40 4.63 4.75
Rennes win +500 11/2 6.50 5.96 6.00
Over/Under
2.5 goals
-175 / +125 8/15, 11/8 153 / 2.45 1.56 / 2.34 1.55 / 2.45
Both teams
to score
Y/N
-130 / +100 8/13, 6/5 1.62 / 2.15 1.66 / 1.97 1.69 / 2.08


Credit: sportingnews.com

RELATED ARTICLES
- Advertisment -

Most Popular