Friday, February 3, 2023
HomeSportsPortugal vs Uruguay World Cup time, live stream, TV channel, lineups, odds...

Portugal vs Uruguay World Cup time, live stream, TV channel, lineups, odds for FIFA Qatar 2022 match

- Advertisement -

Portugal can make it two wins out of two and almost certainly secure a place in the 2022 FIFA World Cup knockout stage when they face a Uruguay side seeking their first victory in Group H.

Cristiano Ronaldo and his team-mates saw off Ghana 3-2 in a late thriller in their opening match of the tournament — and they face dangerous opponents again when they come up against the likes of Luis Suarez and Darwin Nunez on Monday in Qatar.

Uruguay began their campaign with a cagey 0-0 draw against South Korea, and even another stalemate would put the two-time champions in confident mood ahead of their decisive fixture against Ghana.

Keen to watch the action? Here’s how to tune in across the world, as well as the latest team news and betting odds.

MORE: Cristiano Ronaldo World Cup record: Portugal star scores in five World Cups

Portugal vs Uruguay live stream, TV channel

This Group H match will be played at Lusail Stadium. Here’s how you can watch all the action in some of the major global territories.

  Date Time TV Channel Streaming
USA Monday, Nov. 28 14:00 ET Fox,
Telemundo
fuboTV,
Fox Sports site/app,
Telemundo Deportes site/app,
Peacock
Canada Monday, Nov. 28 14:00 ET TSN, RDS (French) TSN site/app,
RDS app
UK Monday, Nov. 28 19:00 GMT ITV, STV ITVX, STV Player
Australia Tuesday, Nov. 29 06:00 AEDT SBS SBS On Demand
India Tuesday, Nov. 29 00:30 IST Sports18 Voot, JioTV
Hong Kong Tuesday, Nov. 29 03:00 HKT Now TV (Ch. 616, 618) Now TV
Malaysia Tuesday, Nov. 29 03:00 MYT Astro, Unifi TV,
TV2, Sukan RTM,
TV Okey
Astro GO
Singapore Tuesday, Nov. 29 03:00 SGT StarHub (Ch. 251/252),
Singtel TV
Singtel TV GO, CAST,
StarHub TV+, MeWatch
New Zealand Tuesday, Nov. 29 08:00 NZDT Sky Sport 7 beIN Sky Go, Sky Sport NOW

MORE: Watch every World Cup match live with fuboTV (U.S.-only free trial)

Portugal vs Uruguay lineups

With no new injuries, Portugal boss Fernando Santos could face a coin toss for his starting goalkeeper again after Porto’s Diogo Costa got the nod over long-serving No.1 Rui Patricio against Ghana.

Danilo Pereira started ahead of veteran defender Pepe, leaving Ronaldo as the sole cap centurion in Portugal’s starting 11. Same again?

Portugal probable (4-1-2-1-2, right to left): 22. Costa (GK) — 20. Cancelo, 4. Dias, 13. Pereira, 5. Guerreiro — 18. Neves — 8. Fernandes, 25. Otavio — 10. Bernardo Silva — 7. Ronaldo, 11. Joao Felix

Barcelona defender Ronald Araujo is likely to remain out for Uruguay as he continues his recovery from an adductor injury he suffered in mid-September.

Araujo had surgery in Finland on September 28 and Barca reportedly have an informal agreement with Uruguay that the defender will not play in the group stage.

Uruguay probable (4-3-3, right to left): 23. Rochet (GK) — 22. Caceres, 3. Godin, 2. Gimenez, 16. Olivera — 15. Valverde, 5. Vecino, 6. Bentancur — 8. Pellestri, 9. Suarez, 11. Nunez.

Portugal vs Uruguay odds

Portugal’s pedigree is part of the reason why they are odds-on with the bookmakers to win this game, although gamblers fancying Uruguay’s prospects may have noted that the Selecao have struggled against stronger opposition in recent months, losing to Switzerland and Spain.

Despite a strikeforce that has often been deadly at club level, Uruguay have failed to score in three of their last five matches — a fact that may appeal to those eyeing a low-goals bet.

Odds via BetMGM (USA), Sports Interaction (Canada), SkyBet (UK), and Ladbrokes (Australia).

  BetMGM Sports
Interaction
SkyBet LadBrokes
Portugal win -105 1.92 10/11 20/21
Draw +240 3.33 9/4 9/4
Uruguay win +300 3.85 3/1 3/1
Both teams
to score Y / N
+100 / -135 1.89 / 1.72 10/11, 4/5 19/20, 4/5
Over / Under
2.5 goals
+110 / -160 2.15 / 1.65 11/10, 4/6 23/20, 8/13
Portugal -0.5 -115 1.94
Uruguay +0.5 -120 1.84


Credit: sportingnews.com

RELATED ARTICLES
- Advertisment -

Most Popular