Friday, February 3, 2023
HomeSportsMexico vs. Sweden World Cup 2022 warmup time, live stream, TV channel,...

Mexico vs. Sweden World Cup 2022 warmup time, live stream, TV channel, lineups and betting odds

- Advertisement -

Mexico are days away from beginning their World Cup journey, but before flying to Qatar they face a final preen-up against Sweden. 

Gerardo Martino’s side lack headline names but are preparing for the tournament hoping to pull out some shocks. 

The Swedes failed to reach Qatar, finishing runners-up in their group before heartbreak against Poland in the qualification playoff final. They have been on a poor run of form since but retain plenty of quality. 

Martino has one last chance to assess his players, and Sweden will be intent on disrupting his preparation. 

MORE: Mexico 2022 World Cup squad: Who is on the plane to Qatar?

Mexico vs Sweden live stream, TV channel

Mexico’s final match before the World Cup will take place at the Estadio Municipal Montilivi in Girona, Spain against No. 25-ranked Sweden. El Tri will travel to Qatar the following day.

  Date Time TV Channel Streaming
Australia Thu, Nov. 17 06:30 AEDT
Canada Wed, Nov. 16 14:30 EST
Hong Kong Thu, Nov. 17 03:30 HKT
India Thu, Nov. 17 01:00 IST
Malaysia Thu, Nov. 17 03:30 MYT Astro SuperSport 2 Astro Go
New Zealand Thu, Nov. 17 08:30 NZDT
Singapore Thu., Nov. 17 03:30 SGT
UK Wed, Nov. 16 19:30 GMT
USA Wed, Nov. 16 14:30 EST Univision, TUDN fuboTV, TUDN site/app

Mexico vs. Sweden lineups

Mexico will travel to Qatar without outcast Javier “Chicharito” Hernandez and his LA Galaxy team-mate Julian Araujo, and instead is headlined by Napoli’s Hirving Lozano

Their biggest injury concern is Wolves star Raul Jimenez, who has been named in Mexico’s World Cup squad despite missing 11-straight Premier League fixtures with hip problems. 

Mexico (4-3-3): Ochoa (GK) — Sanchez, Montes, Moreno, Gallardo — Rodriguez, Gutierrez, Guardado — Antuna, Gimenez, Lozano. 

Sweden will be without frontman Alexander Isak this month, with the Newcastle star sidelined with hamstring trouble. Left-back Ludwig Augustinsson is also out with the same injury. 

Janne Andersson experimented regularly with his formation during the Nations League, and could be equally as unpredictable in Girona. 

Sweden (4-4-2): Olsen (GK) — Andersson, Hien, Lindelof, Gudmundsson — Elanga, Olsson, Karlstrom, Forsberg — Kulusevski, Quaison. 

Mexico vs. Sweden odds, prediction

Although one team is going to the World Cup and the other isn’t, this looks like a tight contest on paper – although Sweden are hurt by injuries to their main attacking threat, Isak. 

Sweden are winless in their last five matches and need to start turning their form around. Mexico are favoured for this one by the oddsmakers, but they expect a close match. 

  • Pick: Draw
  • Prediction: Mexico 1-1 Sweden
  USA
(BetMGM)
Canada
(Sports Interaction)
UK
SkyBet
Australia
(Ladbrokes)
Mexico win +120 2.13 23/20 2.20
Draw +220 3.10 21/10 3.10
Sweden win +225 3.25 23/10 3.40
Over/Under 2.5 goals +115 / -163 TBC 11/10 / 4/6 2.20 / 1.60
Both teams to score (Y/N) -108 / -130 1.86 / 1.74 5/6 , 5/6 1.91 / 1.80


Credit: sportingnews.com

RELATED ARTICLES
- Advertisment -

Most Popular