Monday, March 27, 2023
HomeSportsManchester City vs Arsenal live stream, TV channel, lineups, odds for FA...

Manchester City vs Arsenal live stream, TV channel, lineups, odds for FA Cup match

- Advertisement -

The 2022/23 Premier League title race promises to be one of the most exciting in years as defending champions Manchester City chase down Arsenal.

Mikel Arteta’s Young Guns have stormed out in front at the top of the table, leaving Pep Guardiola and City playing catch up, ahead of the second half of the campaign.

However, the two sides take a break from their title battle this weekend, as City host Arsenal at the Etihad Stadium in FA Cup Fourth Round action.

Here’s all the key information on the match including kickoff time, live streaming and TV channels, lineups and betting odds.

MORE: Arsenal odds to win Premier League 2023: Where Gunners rank among favourites for EPL title

What time is Man City vs Arsenal kick off?

City will host Arsenal on Friday, January 27 at Etihad Stadium in Manchester, with kickoff at 20:00 local time.

Here’s how that translates into time zones across some of the world’s major territories. 

  Kickoff time
USA 15:00 ET
Canada 15:00 ET
UK 20:00 GMT
Australia 07:00 AEDT*
India 01:30 IST*
Hong Kong 04:00 HKT*
Malaysia 04:00 MYT*
Singapore 04:00 SGT*
New Zealand 09:00 NZDT*

* Following Day (Sat, Jan. 28)

Man City vs Arsenal live stream, TV channel

Here’s how to watch all of the action from this match in some of the major territories:

  TV channel Streaming
USA ESPN+
Canada
UK ITV 1, STV ITVX, STV Player
Australia Paramount+
New Zealand Sky Sport 7 beIN Sports beIN Sports Connect
India
Hong Kong myTV SUPER, M Plus Live
Malaysia Astro SuperSport 4 sooka, Astro Go
Singapore

UK: FA Cup matches in the UK are broadcast live on the BBC and ITV and their respective streaming services.

USA: Fans in the USA can stream the match live via ESPN+.

Australia: Fans in Australia can stream matches live on Paramount+.

MORE: Watch every Premier League match live with fuboTV in Canada

Man City vs Arsenal lineups

Both managers will be looking to balance an important FA Cup game against their title challenges with changes expected from Guardiola and Arteta.

City have a fully fit squad to pick from ahead of this game and Guardiola could bring in Stefan Ortega, in place of Ederson, with Sergio Gomez, Rico Lewis and Jack Grealish amongst the potential starters.

Man City starting XI (4-3-3): Ortega (GK) — Lewis, Stones, Akanji, Gomez — Silva, Rodri, Gundogan — Mahrez, Haaland, Grealish

Arteta has no change on the injury front following their 3-2 Premier League win over at Manchester United last weekend and he will only make limited rotations

Japanese international Takehiro Tomiyasu could come in to allow Ben White to take a break from the starting XI.

Arsenal starting XI (4-3-3): Ramsdale (GK) — Tomiyasu, Saliba, Gabriel, Zinchenko — Odegaard, Partey, Xhaka — Saka, Nketiah, Martinelli

Man City vs Arsenal prediction, odds

City have an incredible Premier League record against Arsenal since Guardiola’s arrival in 2016, with 11 wins and a draw, from 12 meetings.

However, Arsenal have enjoyed an advantage in the FA Cup, knocking City out at the semifinal stage in 2017 and 2020, under Arsene Wenger and Arteta.

Prediction: Arsenal to win 2-1

  USA
(BetMGM)
UK 
(SkyBet
)
Australia
(Neds)
Canada
(Sports Interaction)
Man City win -150 7/10 1.70 -143
Draw +300 3/1 3.80 +295
Arsenal win +340 18/5 4.50 +320
Over/Under 2.5 goals -145 / +115 8/13 / 6/5 1.60 / 2.20 -156 / +112
Both teams to score Y/N -140/+110 8/13 / 6/5 1.60 / 2.20 -161 / +103


Credit: sportingnews.com

RELATED ARTICLES
- Advertisment -

Most Popular