Friday, March 24, 2023
HomeSportsMan United vs Leeds United live stream, TV channel, lineups, betting odds...

Man United vs Leeds United live stream, TV channel, lineups, betting odds for Premier League clash

- Advertisement -

Manchester United welcome rivals Leeds United to Old Trafford in midweek Premier League action as the two sides prepare to face off in back-to-back fixtures.

A quirk of the Premier League calendar, following postponements at the start of the campaign after the death of Queen Elizabeth II, means a double header at Old Trafford and Elland Road.

Erik ten Hag’s side go into the game with just one defeat in their past 15 games in all competitions, whilst Michael Skubala, one of three coaches taking temporary charge of the first team, faces a tough task in Manchester as the club search for Jesse Marsch’s permanent successor.

Here’s all the key information on the match including kickoff time, live streaming and TV channels, lineups and betting odds.

MORE: Will Casemiro miss the Carabao Cup final?

What time is Man United vs Leeds United kick off?

This Premier League match will kick off at Old Trafford on Wednesday, February 8 at 8:00 p.m. local time.

Here’s how that time translates across some of the major territories:

  Date Kickoff time
USA Wed, Feb. 8 15:00 ET
Canada Wed, Feb. 8 15:00 ET
UK Wed, Feb. 8 20:00 GMT
Australia Thu, Feb. 9 07:00 AEDT
India Thu, Feb. 9 01:30 IST
Hong Kong Thu, Feb. 9 04:00 HKT
Malaysia Thu, Feb. 9 04:00 MYT
Singapore Thu, Feb. 9 04:00 SGT
New Zealand Thu, Feb. 9 09:00 NZDT

Man United vs Leeds United live stream, TV channel

Here’s how to watch all of the action from this match in some of the major territories:

  TV channel Streaming
USA NBC USA Network, Universo NBC Sports website/app, Universo NOW, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo
Canada fuboTV Canada
UK
Australia Optus Sport
New Zealand Sky Sport Premier League Sky Sport NOW
India Star Sports Select 1, Star Sports Select HD1 Jio TV, Hotstar VIP
Hong Kong Now Premier League TV (Ch. 620-621) now TV
Malaysia Astro Super Sport 3

Astro GO, Sooka

Singapore StarHub TV+

UK: This game will not be broadcast live in the UK due to not being previously selected as a televised match by either Sky Sports or BT Sport.

USA: This match is available live via NBC’s USA Network platform for subscribers in both English and Spanish.

Canada: Every Premier League game this season is live streaming exclusively via fuboTV in Canada.

Australia: Fans in Australia can stream every match live and on demand on Optus Sport

India: Star Sports network has the rights to show Premier League matches in India. As well as an English broadcast on Star Sports Select, select matches will be available via regional feeds on Star Sports 3 (in Bengali, English, Kannada, Malayalam), Star Sports 1 (Bangla) and Star Sports 1 (Tamil).

MORE: Watch every Premier League match live with fuboTV in Canada

Man United vs Leeds United lineups

Ten Hag’s injury list continues to grow at Old Trafford with the Dutch boss confirming Antony, Scott McTominay and Anthony Martial are all ruled out of this match.

Brazil international Casemiro is suspended, as he begins a three-match ban, with Marcel Sabitzer potentially coming in for his first Premier League start.

Man Utd starting XI (4-2-3-1): De Gea (GK) — Wan-Bissaka, Varane, Martinez, Shaw — Fred, Sabitzer — Garnacho, Fernandes, Rashford — Weghorst

Man Utd subs: Heaton (GK), Lindelof, Maguire, Dalot, Williams, Mainoo, Pellestri, Sancho, Elanga

Leeds are likely to be without Spain international Rodrigo Moreno until at least April, but Robin Koch is set to return from a ban, with USA international Weston McKennie pushing to start.

Leeds United starting XI (4-2-3-1): Meslier (GK) — Ayling, Cooper, Koch, Struijk — Adams, McKennie — Sinisterra, Harrison, Gnonto — Bamford

Leeds United subs: Robles (GK), Firpo, Aaronson, Summerville, Rutter, Wober, Kristensen, Greenwood, Joseph

Man United vs Leeds United prediction, odds

These two sides are in contrasting form, with Leeds’ struggles eventually costing Marsch his job this week, the team failing to win a Premier League game since November.

Ten Hag’s charges have not lost at home in the Premier League since the opening weekend of the season and they will be confident of a routine three points at Old Trafford.

Prediction: A 2-0 home win

  USA
(BetMGM)
UK 
(SkyBet
)
Australia
(Neds)
Canada
(Sports Interaction)
Man Utd win -210 4/9 1.44 1.40
Draw +360 18/5 4.40 4.95
Leeds United win +525 6/1 6.50 6.49
Over/Under 2.5 goals -175 / +125 4/7 / 5/4 1.60 / 2.35 1.59 / 2.32
Both teams to score Y/N -137 / -102 8/11 / 1/1 1.70 / 2.05 1.69 / 1.93


Credit: sportingnews.com

RELATED ARTICLES
- Advertisment -

Most Popular