Tuesday, February 7, 2023
HomeSportsJordan vs. Spain World Cup 2022 warmup time, live stream, TV channel,...

Jordan vs. Spain World Cup 2022 warmup time, live stream, TV channel, lineups, and betting odds

- Advertisement -

Spain coach Luis Enrique raised eyebrows around the world when he announced a squad for the 2022 World Cup that did not include Sergio Ramos or David de Gea.

While there is plenty of experience on hand through the likes of Sergio Busquets and Alvaro Morata, Spain will hope that rising stars such as Ansu Fati and Gavi can inspire them in Qatar.

A final World Cup warmup match against Jordan gives Spain the chance to build on their recent good form, which has seen them lose just one of their last five matches.

Jordan come into the game in strong form too, having won all of their last five games without conceding a goal, albeit against lowly opposition.

MORE: FIFA World Cup schedule 2022: Complete match dates, times, team fixtures for Qatar tournament

Jordan vs. Spain time

A 7pm kick-off time at Amman International Stadium will mean temperatures of around 15 degrees Celsius and dry conditions in Jordan’s capital.

Jordan vs. Spain live stream, TV channel

Spain will have one final World Cup warmup against Jordan, at Amman International Stadium. This will be the last chance to tweak for Luis Enrique’s side before they open their tournament November 23 against Costa Rica.

  Date Time TV Channel Streaming
USA Thu, Nov. 17 11:00 ET    
Australia Fri, Nov. 18 03:00 AEDT
UK Thu, Nov. 17 16:00 GMT
Canada Thu, Nov. 17 11:00 EST
Hong Kong Fri, Nov. 18 00:00 HKT Now TV
India Thu, Nov. 17 21:30 IST
Malaysia Fri, Nov. 18 00:00 MYT
New Zealand Fri, Nov. 18 05:00 NZDT
Singapore Fri, Nov. 18 00:00 SGT

Jordan vs. Spain lineups

Leuven winger Mousa Al-Tamari is the player to watch for Jordan, who will hope to do Spain some damage by attacking down the right flank.

JORDAN (4-5-1): Abulaila (GK) — DEFENDERS Haddad, Khattab, Al Arab, Abu Hash — MIDFIELDERS Al Tamari, Samir, Abdel Rahman, Al Rawadbal, Zraiq — FORWARDS Olwan

Luis Enrique may choose to stick with the team that beat Portugal, 1-0, last time out by starting with a front three of Ferran Torres, Alvaro Morata and Pablo Sarabia, but Nico Williams, Gabi and Pedri will hope to be involved at some stage.

SPAIN (4-3-3): Simon (GK) — DEFENDERS Carvajal, Guillamon, Torres, Gaya — MIDFIELDERS Soler, Rodri, Koke — FORWARDS Torres, Morata, Sarabia

Jordan vs. Spain odds, prediction

Nothing less than victory will satisfy Spain coach Luis Enrique in this match, and a high-scoring one would tee his side up for a successful World Cup campaign.

Spain’s defence is not impenetrable as it adjusts to life without Sergio Ramos and David de Gea, and both teams scoring here is not out of the question.

  • Pick: Spain
  • Prediction: 0-4
  USA
(BetMGM)
Canada
(Sports Interaction)
UK
SkyBet
Australia
(Ladbrokes)
Jordan win +2800 29.00 22/1 41.00
Draw +1100 8.21 8/1 11.00
Spain Win -1400 1.06 1/14 1.07
Over/Under 2.5 Goals -238, +165 TBC / TBC 2/5,7/4 1.44/2.50
Both Teams to Score (Y/N) +200, -294 3.10/1.27 9/4, 1/3 3.80/1.22
Jordan -0.5 handicap
(spread/handicap)
TBC TBC TBC TBC
Spain +0.5 handicap
(spread/handicap)
TBC TBC TBC TBC


Credit: sportingnews.com

RELATED ARTICLES
- Advertisment -

Most Popular