Friday, January 27, 2023
HomeSportsJapan vs Spain World Cup time, live stream, TV channel, lineups, odds...

Japan vs Spain World Cup time, live stream, TV channel, lineups, odds for FIFA Qatar 2022 match

- Advertisement -

Spain will be pushing to clinch their place in the 2022 World Cup last 16 as they face Japan in their final Group E clash.

La Roja were held to a 1-1 draw against Germany last time out, as Hansi Flick’s side rescued their own knockout-stage chances thanks to Niclas Fullkrug’s late equaliser.

A draw is likely to be enough to carry Spain through as Group E winners, and that result could also edge Japan through over Germany if the four-times winner cannot improve their goal difference sufficiently against Costa Rica.

Keen to check out this huge game? Here are the details on how you can watch all the action from across the globe.

MORE: World Cup Group E table, standings 2022: Updated results and fixtures for Spain, Germany, Japan and Costa Rica

Japan vs Spain live stream, TV channel

This final Group E match will be played at the Khalifa International Stadium. Here’s how you can watch all the action in some of the major global territories.

  Date Time TV Channel Streaming
USA Thu, Dec 1 14:00 ET Fox,
Telemundo
fuboTV,
Fox Sports site/app,
Telemundo Deportes site/app,
Peacock
Canada Thu, Dec 1 14:00 ET TSN 2, CTV, RDS (French) TSN site/app,
CTV app
RDS app
UK Thu, Dec 1 19:00 GMT ITV 4, STV ITVX, STV Player
Australia Fri, Dec. 2 06:00 AEDT SBS SBS On Demand
India Thu, Dec 1 00:30 IST Sports 18 Voot, JioTV
Hong Kong Thu, Dec 1 03:00 HKT Now TV (Ch. 616, 618) Now TV
Malaysia Thu, Dec 1 03:00 MYT Astro FIFA World Cup 1 Astro GO
Singapore Thu, Dec 1 03:00 SGT StarHub TV FIFA World Cup, Singtel FIFA World Cup 142 Singtel TV GO, CAST,
StarHub TV+, MeWatch
New Zealand Fri, Dec. 2 08:00 NZDT Sky Sport 7 beIN Sports Sky Go, Sky Sport NOW

MORE: Watch every World Cup match live with fuboTV (U.S.-only free trial)

Japan vs Spain lineups

Japan look set to be without defender Hiroki Sakai through injury, but Takefusa Kubo and Ao Tanaka should return to the starting XI, as Hajime Moriyasu’s injury picture improves.

Japan projected starting lineup (4-2-3-1, right to left): 12-Gonda — 2-Yamane, 4-Itakura, 22-Yoshida, 5-Nagatomo — 6-Endo, 17-Tanaka — 8-Doan, 15-Kamada, 11-Kubo — 25-Maeda

Spain boss Luis Enrique is set to rest skipper Sergio Busquets, with the Barcelona captain a potential suspension risk for the last 16, and Atletico Madrid’s Koke is ready to step in.

Luis Enrique could rotate elsewhere to give a break to other players, with Alvaro Morata pushing to start after his superb goal off the bench against Germany.

Spain projected starting lineup (4-3-3, right to left): 23-Simon — 20-Carvajal, 16-Rodri, 24-Laporte, 18-Alba — 9-Gavi, 8-Koke, 26-Pedri, — 11-Torres, 7-Morata, 12-Williams

Japan vs Spain odds, prediction

Despite the pressure being reduced on Spain, Luis Enrique will want to send a message to their knockout-stage rivals as La Roja aim to recapture the glory days of 2010.

Japan may be forced to rely on the outcome of Costa Rica vs Germany to decide their fate in the battle for the last 16.

Odds via BetMGM (USA), Sports Interaction (Canada), SkyBet (UK), and Ladbrokes (Australia)

  BetMGM Sports
Interaction
SkyBet Ladbrokes
Japan win +700 7.39 7/1 13/2
Draw +375 4.61 15/4 18/5
Spain win -250 1.37 1/3 2/5
Both teams
to score Y / N
+100 / -135 1.90 / 1.71 10/11, 4/5 10/11, 4/5
Over / Under
2.5 goals
-145 / +105 1.71 / 2.07 4/6, 11/10 4/6, 11/10
Spain -1.5 +105 2.10
Japan +1.5 -145 1.72


Credit: sportingnews.com

RELATED ARTICLES
- Advertisment -

Most Popular