Monday, February 6, 2023
HomeSportsJapan vs Croatia World Cup time, live stream, TV channel, lineups, odds...

Japan vs Croatia World Cup time, live stream, TV channel, lineups, odds for FIFA Qatar 2022 match

- Advertisement -

Despite edging out Spain to top Group E, Japan have ended up with the tougher Round of 16 match on paper as they take on 2018 World Cup finalists Croatia.  

Both sides required positive results last time out with Japan beating Spain 2-1 and Croatia holding on for a nervy 0-0 draw with Belgium that saw the world No.2 sent packing from Qatar. 

Japan have now beaten both Germany and Spain at this World Cup and will back themselves against a Croatia side yet to find top gear. 

They were lucky to hold out against Belgium, had to settle for a 0-0 draw with Morocco and came from behind to beat Canada 4-1. 

But with the memories of 2018 heartbreak still fresh in Croatia’s memory, they’ll be determined not to let another World Cup opportunity slip against Japan. 

MORE: Bothroyd declares Japan as favourites against Croatia

Japan vs Croatia live stream, TV channel

This Round of 16 match will be played at the Al Janoub Stadium on Monday, December 5.

Here’s how you can watch all the action in some of the major global territories.

  Date Time TV Channel Streaming
USA Mon, Dec. 5 10:00 ET Fox,
Telemundo
fuboTV,
Fox Sports site/app,
Telemundo Deportes site/app,
Peacock
Canada Mon, Dec. 5 10:00 ET TSN 1, RDS (French) TSN site/app,
RDS app
UK Mon, Dec. 5 15:00 GMT BBC One BBC iPlayer, BBC Sport website
Australia Tues, Dec. 6 02:00 AEDT SBS SBS On Demand
India Mon, Dec. 5 20:30 IST Sports18 Voot, JioTV
Hong Kong Mon, Dec. 5 23:00 HKT Now TV (Ch. 616, 618) Now TV
Malaysia Mon, Dec. 5 23:00 MYT Astro FIFA World Cup 1 Astro GO
Singapore Mon, Dec. 5 23:00 SGT StarHub FIFA World Cup,
Singtel FIFA World Cup 141
Singtel TV GO, CAST,
StarHub TV+, MeWatch
New Zealand Tues, Dec. 6 04:00 NZDT Sky Sport 7 beIN Sports Sky Go, Sky Sport NOW

Japan vs Croatia lineups

After finding a winning formula against Spain, Japan will be forced into at least one change for this match with Kou Itakura suspended after picking up a second yellow card last time out. Miki Yamane or Takehiro Tomiyasu loom as his likely replacements. 

Ritsu Doan scored against Spain after replacing Takefusa Kubo at halftime and may be favoured from the off as a result of his impact. 

Japan projected lineup (3-4-3, right to left): 12. Gonda (GK) — 16. Tomiyasu, 22. Yoshida, 3. Taniguchi — 14. Ito, 17. Tanaka, 13. Morita, 5. Nagatomo — 8. Doan, 25. Maeda, 15. Kamada.

Zlatko Dalic has used the same starting XI for the past two games and it’s hard to see him making any changes for this one. 

Croatia also come into this match without any known injuries or suspensions. 

Croatia projected lineup (4-3-3, right to left): 1. Livakovic (GK) — 22. Juranovic, 6. Lovren, 20. Gvardiol, 19. Sosa — 10. Modric, 11. Brozovic, 8. Kovacic — 9. Kramaric, 14. Livaja, 4. Perisic. 

Japan vs Croatia odds

While Japan have been in better form at this World Cup, Croatia will come into this match as favourites. 

Though Dalic’s side have struggled at times in front of goal, they have proven hard to get past and conceded just one goal across three games. 

Japan will need to produce more magic in the final third while remaining tight at the back if they are a chance of claiming another famous win. 

Odds via BetMGM (USA), Sports Interaction (Canada), SkyBet (UK), and Ladbrokes (Australia).

A reminder: All moneyline bets in soccer are for regulation only, regardless of competition. If the match requires a winner and goes to extra-time or penalties, a moneyline bet of a regulation draw is successful and the rest of play does not factor in.

  BetMGM Sports
Interaction
SkyBet Ladbrokes
Japan win +280 3.66 3/1 11/4
Draw +225 3.16 23/10 21/10
Croatia win +105 2.04 19/20 11/10
Both teams
to score Y / N
+100 / -145 1.93 / 1.69 1/1, 8/11 1/1, 3/4
Over / Under
2.5 goals
+125 / -175 2.24 / 1.58 5/4, 4/7 13/10, 4/7
Croatia -0.5 -105 2.03
Japan +0.5 -135 1.73
Croatia advance -210 1.51 4/9 1/2
Japan advance +140 2.39 13/8 7/5


Credit: sportingnews.com

RELATED ARTICLES
- Advertisment -

Most Popular