Sunday, January 29, 2023
HomeSportsJapan vs. Canada World Cup warmup time, live stream, TV channel, lineups,...

Japan vs. Canada World Cup warmup time, live stream, TV channel, lineups, and betting odds

- Advertisement -

Japan’s most talented team in 20 years will make its final preparations for the 2022 World Cup in Qatar with a match against Canada at Al Maktoum Stadium in Dubai.

The Samurai Blue is undefeated in five games and have not conceded a goal throughout that run of matches, which included a 2-0 victory in September over the United States.

Canada’s form going into its first World Cup finals tournament in 36 years has been less impressive, with John Herdman’s team winning just one of its last four matches.

Both teams face difficult opening group games at the World Cup, with Japan up against Germany and Canada taking on Belgium, so neither side will want to end their warm-up matches with a defeat.

MORE: FIFA World Cup schedule 2022: Complete match dates, times, team fixtures for Qatar tournament

Japan vs. Canada time

Kicking off at 5:40pm local time, Japan vs. Canada will take place at Al Maktoum Stadium in Dubai, where temperatures are expected to be around 31 degrees Celsius.

Japan vs. Canada live stream, TV channel

Canada and Japan will square off at the Al Maktoum Stadium in Dubai in their final match before launching their World Cup campaigns. They both open their tournament in Qatar on Nov. 27.

  Date Time TV Channel Streaming
USA Thu, Nov. 17 08:40 ET
Australia Fri, Nov. 18 00:40 AEDT
UK Thu, Nov. 17 13:40 GMT
Canada Thu, Nov. 17 08:40 EST fuboTV, OneSoccer
Hong Kong Thu, Nov. 17 21:40 HKT Now TV
India Thu, Nov. 17 19:10 IST
Malaysia Thu, Nov. 17 21:40 MYT
New Zealand Thu, Nov. 17 02:40 NZDT
Singapore Thu, Nov. 17 21:40 SGT

Japan vs. Canada lineups

Japan head coach Hajime Moriyasu is monitoring the fitness of a number of players as he prepares for the World Cup, with Wataru Endo recovering from a severe concussion and Takuma Asano working his way back to fitness following a knee injury.

JAPAN (4-5-1): Schmidt (GK) — DEFENDERS Yamane, Taniguchi, Ito, Nagatomo — MIDFIELDERS Morita, Shibasaki, Doan, Mitoma, Minamino — FORWARDS Ueda

Canada coach Herdman was dealt a double blow ahead of the World Cup after he lost centre-backs Doneil Henry and Scott Kennedy to injuries, but Bayern Munich’s Alphonso Davies is expected to recover from a thigh problem in time for the World Cup, if not this match.

CANADA (3-4-3): St. Clair (GK) — DEFENDERS Miller, Piette, Waterman — MIDFIELDERS Edwards, Kaye, Johnston, Laryea — FORWARDS Osorio, Cavallini, Kone

Japan vs. Canada odds, prediction

Japan’s defence is in mean form heading into this game, and a sixth straight clean sheet looks likely.

Samurai Blue drew 0-0 with Ecuador last time out and will be keen to improve in attack, but it’s hard to see this being a game with more than 2.5 goals.

  • Pick: Japan
  • Prediction: 2-0
  USA
(BetMGM)
Canada
(Sports Interaction)
UK
SkyBet
Australia
(Ladbrokes)
Japan win +110 2.02 21/20 2.05
Draw +230 3.20 11/5 3.20
Canada Win +240 3.45 12/5 3.70
Over/Under 2.5 Goals +115, -161 2.11 / 1.65 11/10,4/6  2.20 / 1.62
Both Teams to Score (Y/N) -108, -133 1.85 / 1.76 5/6 , 5/6 1.91 / 1.80
Japan -0.5 handicap
(spread/handicap)
TBC 2.04 TBC TBC
Canada, +0.5 handicap
(spread/handicap)
TBC 1.73 TBC TBC


Credit: sportingnews.com

RELATED ARTICLES
- Advertisment -

Most Popular