Tuesday, March 28, 2023
HomeSportsIndia vs Australia: Confirmed squads, lineups for 2023 Test cricket series

India vs Australia: Confirmed squads, lineups for 2023 Test cricket series

- Advertisement -

Australia are on the back foot against India after losing the opening Test match but will look to level the series in Delhi.

Following their convincing defeat, a number of changes to the visitors’ side have been made for the second match.

India have also made one alteration.

Here’s who is confirmed to line up for both Australia and India in the 2nd Test match.

Australia confirmed 2nd Test XI and team news

  1. David Warner
  2. Usman Khawaja
  3. Marnus Labuschagne
  4. Steve Smith
  5. Travis Head
  6. Peter Handscomb
  7. Alex Carey
  8. Pat Cummins (c)
  9. Todd Murphy
  10. Nathan Lyon
  11. Matt Kuhnemann

Mitchell Starc and Cameron Green have both missed out again through injury.

Travis Head was dropped from the side in Nagpur but has returned for Delhi, batting one spot ahead of Peter Handscomb.

Orthodox bowler Matt Kuhnemann has also been selected to make his debut.

Todd Murphy has remained in the side, while Matt Renshaw and Scott Boland have both dropped out.

India confirmed 2nd Test XI and team news

  1. Rohit Sharma (c)
  2. KL Rahul
  3. Cheteshwar Pujara
  4. Virat Kohli
  5. Shreyas Iyer
  6. KS Bharat
  7. Ravindra Jadeja
  8. Ravichandran Ashwin
  9. Axar Patel
  10. Mohammed Shami
  11. Mohammed Siraj

India have made one change, bringing in Shreyas Iyer to replace Suryakumar Yadav at No. 5

Australia confirmed series squad 

  • Pat Cummins (c)
  • Ashton Agar
  • Scott Boland
  • Alex Carey
  • Cameron Green
  • Peter Handscomb
  • Josh Hazlewood
  • Travis Head
  • Usman Khawaja
  • Matt Kuhnemann
  • Marnus Labuschagne
  • Nathan Lyon
  • Lance Morris
  • Todd Murphy
  • Matt Renshaw
  • Steve Smith
  • Mitchell Starc
  • Mitchell Swepson
  • David Warner
  • Matt Kuhnemann

India confirmed series squad

  • Rohit Sharma (c)
  • KL Rahul (vc)
  • Shubman Gill
  • Cheteshwar Pujara
  • Virat Kohli
  • Shreyas Iyer
  • KS Bharat (wk)
  • Ishan Kishan (wk)
  • Ravichandran Ashwin
  • Axar Patel
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Mohammed Shami
  • Mohammed Siraj
  • Umesh Yadav
  • Jaydev Unadkat
  • Suryakumar Yadav

Credit: sportingnews.com

- Advertisment -

Most Popular