Thursday, February 9, 2023
HomeSportsFrance vs Denmark live: World Cup score, highlights, result from 2022 Group...

France vs Denmark live: World Cup score, highlights, result from 2022 Group D match

- Advertisement -

The two heavyweights from Group D go head-to-head at Stadium 974 as defending champions France take on nemesis Denmark in a match that could a long way toward defining the team that tops the group.

Much has been made of Denmark’s two previous victories in the UEFA Nations League against the French — 2-0 in September and 2-1 in March — but the Danes had a tough time first up at this World Cup against unfancied Tunisia in their opener.

France looked every bit the world champions they are, despite going down a goal to Australia. Kylian Mbappe showed his ability to take over matches, and Olivier Giroud’s two goals were a sign that the French might just be able to overcome the loss of Ballon d’Or winner Karim Benzema, one of several players on France’s lengthy injury list.

The Sporting News is tracking live scoring updates and highlights for France vs Denmark at the 2022 World Cup. Follow below for complete results from the Group D match in Qatar.

MORE: How to bet France vs. Denmark

France vs Denmark live score

  1H 2H Final
France
Denmark

Goals:
None

Projected lineups:

France (4-2-3-1, right to left): 1. Lloris (GK) — 2. Pavard, 4. Varane, 18. Upamecano, 22. T. Hernandez — 8. Tchouameni, 14. Rabiot — 11. Dembele, 7. Griezmann, 10. Mbappe — 9. Giroud 

Denmark (3-5-2, right to left): 1. Schmeichel (GK) – 2. Andersen, 4. Kjaer, 6. A. Christensen –  13. R. Kristensen, 23. Hojbjerg, 15. Norgaard, 10. C. Eriksen, 5. Maehle – 11. Skov Olsen, 12. Dolberg

MORE: Watch every World Cup match live with fuboTV (U.S.-only free trial)

Team PTS GP W L D GF GA GD
1. France 3 1 1 0 0 4 1 +3
2. Australia 3 2 1 1 0 2 4 -2
3. Denmark 1 1 0 0 1 0 0 0
4. Tunisia 1 2 0 1 1 0 1 -1

France vs Denmark live updates, highlights from 2022 World Cup

4 hrs from kickoff: Manchester United center-back Raphael Varane is reportedly set to start against the Danes:

4 hrs 30 mins from kickoff: Did you know that Pierre-Emile Hojbjerg is of Franco-Danish heritage?

5 hrs from kickoff: Much has been made of Denmark’s previous two victories against France this year. No team has defeated France three times in the SAME calendar year.

France vs. Denmark lineups, team news

France manager Didier Deschamps is reportedly set to bring on Raphael Varane at center-back after pairing Ibrahima Konate and Dayot Upamecano against Australia. Theo Hernandez will be taking over at left-back for his brother, Lucas, who ruptured the ACL in his right knee against Australia. 

France (4-2-3-1, right to left): 1. Lloris (GK) — 2. Pavard, 4. Varane, 18. Upamecano, 22. T. Hernandez — 8. Tchouameni, 14. Rabiot — 11. Dembele, 7. Griezmann, 10. Mbappe — 9. Giroud 

Starting central midfielder Thomas Delaney will miss the rest of the World Cup due to injury with Brentford’s Christian Norgaard a candidate to replace him.

Denmark (3-5-2, right to left): 1. Schmeichel (GK) – 2. Andersen, 4. Kjaer, 6. A. Christensen –  13. R. Kristensen, 23. Hojbjerg, 15. Norgaard, 10. C. Eriksen, 5. Maehle – 11. Skov Olsen, 12. Dolberg

France vs Denmark live stream, TV channel

Does Denmark have France’s number? Here’s how to watch the action from Stadium 974 around the glob, as the Danes target an unprecedented third straight victory in 2022 over Les Bleus.

  Date Time TV Channel Streaming
USA Saturday, Nov. 26 11:00 ET FS1, Telemundo fuboTV,
Fox Sports site/app,
Telemundo Deportes site/app,
Peacock
Canada Saturday, Nov. 26 11:00 ET TSN, CTV, RDS (French) TSN site/app, CTV site/app,
RDS app
UK Saturday, Nov. 26 16:00 GMT ITV, STV ITVX, STV Player
Australia Sunday, Nov. 26 03:00 AEDT SBS SBS On Demand
India Saturday, Nov. 26 21:30 IST Sports18 Voot, JioTV
Hong Kong Sunday, Nov. 27 00:00 HKT Now TV (Ch. 616, 618) Now TV
Malaysia Sunday, Nov. 27 00:00 MYT Astro Astro GO
Singapore Sunday, Nov. 27 00:00 SGT StarHub (Ch. 251/252), Singtel TV MeWatch, Singtel TV GO,
CAST, StarHub TV+
New Zealand Sunday, Nov. 27 05:00 NZDT Sky Sport 7 beIN Sports Sky Go, Sky Sport NOW

Watch the match on fuboTV in USA:


Credit: sportingnews.com

RELATED ARTICLES
- Advertisment -

Most Popular