Friday, February 3, 2023
HomeSportsEngland vs. USA World Cup time, live stream, TV channel, lineups, odds...

England vs. USA World Cup time, live stream, TV channel, lineups, odds for FIFA Qatar 2022 match

- Advertisement -

England can earn a place in the knockout stage of the 2022 FIFA World Cup when they face the United States in an enticing showdown in Group B.

The USMNT, conversely, can build on the point they gained against Wales by denying England a second win to go with their 6-2 thrashing of Iran in their opener.

The game, which falls on Black Friday in the United States, is one of the most anticipated matches of the World Cup group stage.

Here’s how you can watch all the action in the major global territories

MORE: England vs. USA prediction, odds, betting tips and best bets for World Cup 2022

England vs. USA live stream, TV channel

The match will start at 10 p.m. local time at the Al Bayt Stadium in Al Khor, which has a capacity of more than 67,000.

  Date Time TV Channel Streaming
USA Friday, Nov. 25 14:00 ET Fox, Telemundo fuboTV,
Fox Sports site/app,
Telemundo Deportes site/app,
Peacock
Canada Friday, Nov. 25 14:00 EST CTV, TSN,
RDS (French)
CTV site/app,
TSN site/app,
RDS app
UK Friday, Nov. 25 19:00 GMT ITV 1, STV (Scotland) ITV Hub / ITVX,
STV Player (Scotland)
Australia Saturday, Nov. 26 06:00 AEDT SBS SBS On Demand
India Saturday, Nov. 26 00:30 IST Sports18 Voot, JioTV
Hong Kong Saturday, Nov. 26 03:00 HKT Now TV (Ch. 616, 618) Now TV
Malaysia Saturday, Nov. 26 03:00 MYT Astro, Sukan, TV2
TV Okey, Unifi TV
Astro GO, RTMKlik
Singapore Saturday, Nov. 26 03:00 SGT StarHub (Ch. 251/252), Singtel TV Singtel TV GO, CAST, StarHub TV+, MeWatch
New Zealand Saturday, Nov. 26 08:00 NZDT Sky Sport 7 beIN Sports Sky Go, Sky Sport NOW

MORE: Watch every World Cup match live with fuboTV (U.S.-only free trial)

England vs. USA lineups

The biggest issue for the Three Lions is striker Harry Kane, who carried on with an ankle problem he sustained early in the second half against Iran. The reports were optimistic, but he’s having a scan and may not be risked.

England are without full-backs Reece James and Ben Chilwell for the World Cup, while there are concerns around James Maddison, who missed training during the week.

MORE: Full injury tracker for all 32 teams at the 2022 FIFA World Cup

England projected lineup (4-3-3 right to left): 1. Pickford (GK) — 12. Trippier, 5. Stones, 6. Maguire, 3. Shaw — 22. Bellingham, 4. Rice, 19. Mount — 17. Saka, 20. Foden, 10. Sterling

Miles Robinson was the only injury miss for the U.S. World Cup roster, but there are some concerns after expending significant energy against Wales.

Weston McKennie was clearly not fully match-fit and could see his minutes managed, and Yunus Musah looked spent as he was withdrawn as well. Questions about Gio Reyna‘s fitness after his no-show against Wales were turned away by Gregg Berhalter and the player himself.

USA projected lineup (4-3-3, right to left): 1. Turner (GK) — 18. Moore, 3. Zimmerman, 15. Long, 5. Robinson — 8. McKennie, 4. Adams, 6. Musah — 11. Aaronson, 24. Sargent, 10. Pulisic

England vs. USA odds

While the odds display England, the fifth-ranked team in the world, as heavy favourites, they aren’t quite as skewed as one might expect for such a disparity in talent between the two teams.

The United States are given at least a bit more respect than expected – and maybe more than they deserve, going by recent results.

The bookmakers are completely undecided, though, as to whether there will be goals or not. 

Odds via BetMGM (USA), Sports Interaction (Canada), SkyBet (UK), and LadBrokes (Australia).

  BetMGM Sports
Interaction
SkyBet LadBrokes
England win -185 1.51 8/15 4/7
Draw +300 4.08 29/10 29/10
USA win +500 5.75 5/1 5/1
Both teams
to score Y / N
-105 / -135 1.90 / 1.71 10/11, 4/5 10/11, 5/6
Over / Under
2.5 goals
-120 / -120 1.82 / 1.88 5/6, 5/6 5/6, 20/23
England -0.5 -200 1.53
USA +0.5 +140 2.40


Credit: sportingnews.com

RELATED ARTICLES
- Advertisment -

Most Popular