Friday, January 27, 2023
HomeSportsEcuador vs. Senegal World Cup time, live stream, TV channel, lineups, odds...

Ecuador vs. Senegal World Cup time, live stream, TV channel, lineups, odds for FIFA Qatar 2022 match

- Advertisement -

Ecuador and Senegal face off in a crucial Group A showdown in Doha on November 29 with both sides pushing for the last 16.

Senegal rallied superbly to win 3-1 against hosts Qatar in their second group game as Enner Valencia inspired Ecuador to a 1-1 draw with the Netherlands.

That result puts the South Americans at an advantage, with four points compared to three, ahead of the final game in Group A.

Looking to watch the match? Here’s how to follow all the action from across the globe, plus the latest team news and betting odds.

MORE: World Cup Group A table, standings 2022: Updated results and fixtures for Qatar, Netherlands, Ecuador and Senegal

Ecuador vs Senegal live stream, TV channel

This vital Group A match will be played at the Khalifa International Stadium in Doha. Here’s how you can watch all the action from some of the major global territories.

  Date Time TV Channel Streaming
USA Tue, Nov. 29 10:00 ET FS1,
Telemundo
fuboTV,
Fox Sports site/app,
Telemundo Deportes site/app,
Peacock
Canada Tue, Nov. 29 10:00 ET TSN 2, RDS (French) TSN site/app,
RDS app
UK Tue, Nov. 29 15:00 GMT ITV 4, STV ITVX, STV Player
Australia Wed, Nov. 30 02:00 AEDT SBS VICELAND SBS On Demand
India Tue, Nov. 29 20:30 IST Voot, JioTV
Hong Kong Tue, Nov. 29 23:00 HKT Now TV (Ch. 619, 617) Now TV
Malaysia Tue, Nov. 29 23:00 MYT Astro Arena 2 Astro GO
Singapore Tue, Nov. 29 23:00 SGT StarHub FIFA World Cup 2 Singtel TV GO, CAST,
StarHub TV+, MeWatch
New Zealand Wed, Nov. 30 04:00 NZDT Sky Sport 1 NZ Sky Go, Sky Sport NOW

MORE: Watch every World Cup match live with fuboTV (U.S.-only free trial)

Ecuador vs Senegal lineups

Ecuador had a major injury doubt over captain and talisman Enner Valencia with the veteran striker forced off in both of their games in Qatar.

But he has been passed fit to start against Senegal.

Gustavo Alfaro has made two changes, with Alan Franco and Carlos Gruezo coming into the side alongside Moises Caicedo in midfield, replacing Jackson Porozo and the suspended Jhegson Sebastian Mendez.

Ecuador confirmed starting lineup (4-3-3, right to left): 1. Galindez (GK) — 17. Preciado, 2. F. Torres, 3. Hincapie, 7. Estupinan —  21. Franco, 8. Gruezo, 23. Caicedo — 19. Plata, 11. Estrada, 13. Valencia.

Senegal head coach Aliou Cisse is still without Cheikhou Kouyate through injury, but Abdou Diallo came through unscathed against Qatar.

Pape Gueye, Pathe Ciss and Iliman Ndiaye come into the side, with Nampalys Mendy, Krepin Diatta and Famara Diedhiou dropping out.

Senegal confirmed starting lineup (4-2-3-1, right to left): 16. E. Mendy (GK) — 21. Sabaly, 3. Koulibaly, 14. Jakobs, 22. Diallo — 26. P Gueye, 5. I. Gueye — 11. P Ciss, 18. I. Sarr, 13. Ndiaye — 9. Dia

Ecuador vs Senegal odds

This match will decide Ecuador and Senegal’s respective last-16 fates with the former holding the edge, leading the defending Africa Cup of Nations champions by a point.

A draw would put Ecuador through to the knockout stages with Senegal needing to secure a second win in a row to squeeze them out. This one is too close to call a winner.

Odds via BetMGM (USA), Sports Interaction (Canada), SkyBet (UK), and LadBrokes (Australia).

  BetMGM Sports
Interaction
SkyBet LadBrokes
Ecuador win +140 2.39 11/8 11/8
Draw +210 3.04 21/10 21/10
Senegal win +210 3.00 2/1 21/10
Both teams
to score Y / N
-105 / -135 1.88 / 1.73 10/11, 4/5 19/20, 4/5
Over / Under
2.5 goals
+125 / -175 2.27 / 1.59 5/4, 4/7 13/10, 4/7
Ecuador -0.5 +130 2.37
Senegal +0.5 -185 1.57


Credit: sportingnews.com

RELATED ARTICLES
- Advertisment -

Most Popular