Tuesday, February 7, 2023
HomeSportsCroatia vs. Canada World Cup time, live stream, TV channel, lineups, odds...

Croatia vs. Canada World Cup time, live stream, TV channel, lineups, odds for FIFA Qatar 2022 match

- Advertisement -

Croatia got off to a sluggish start in Qatar but will aim to go up a gear against Canada in their second match of the 2022 World Cup.

Luka Modric and Co. were held to a goalless draw by Morocco, making this match a must-win ahead of their showdown with Group F heavyweights Belgium.

Canada impressed against the Belgians and were much the better side in the first half. Their struggles in front of goal left them 1-0 losers but John Herdman will have been encouraged.

MORE: Canada coach John Herdman fires off expletive quote, draws fiery reaction from Croatia ahead of next World Cup game

Croatia vs Canada live stream, TV channel

This was already set to be a barnburner based on the fact that both teams are desperate for three points. Add in that Canada coach John Herdman stated on national TV that he told his team they’ve got to go out and “eff Croatia” and there could be a higher-than-usual level of animosity in this match.

The upstart Canadians lost a heartbreaker against Belgium after playing the favorites off the park for much of the contest, prompting the emotional outburst by Herdman. Although Belgium survived the Canadian scare, World Cup 2018 finalists Croatia could be an upset candidate given how lacklustre they looked in their scoreless draw against Morocco.

Here’s how you can watch all the action in the major global territories.

  Date Time TV Channel Streaming
USA Sunday, Nov. 27 11:00 ET FS1, Telemundo fuboTV,
Fox Sports site/app,
Telemundo Deportes site/app,
Peacock
Canada Sunday, Nov. 27 11:00 EST CTV, TSN,
RDS (French)
CTV site/app,
TSN site/app,
RDS app
UK Sunday, Nov. 27 16:00 GMT BBC One BBC iPlayer
Australia Monday, Nov. 28 03:00 AEDT SBS SBS On Demand
India Sunday, Nov. 27 21:30 IST Sports18 Voot, JioTV
Hong Kong Monday, Nov. 28 00:00 HKT Now TV (Ch. 616, 618) Now TV
Malaysia Monday, Nov. 28 00:00 MYT Astro, TV2,
Unifi TV
Astro GO
Singapore Monday, Nov. 28 00:00 SGT StarHub (Ch. 251/252),
Singtel TV
Singtel TV GO, CAST,
StarHub TV+, MeWatch
New Zealand Monday, Nov. 28 05:00 NZDT Prime TV,
Sky Sport 7 beIN
Sky Go, Sky Sport NOW

MORE: Watch every World Cup match live with fuboTV (U.S.-only free trial)

Croatia vs. Canada lineups

Nikola Vlasic is a doubt after going off at halftime during the Morocco draw with a calf injury. He is being assessed ahead of the game but looks likely to sit this one out. 

Croatia predicted lineup (4-3-3, right to left): 1. Livakovic (GK) — 22. Juranovic, 6. Lovren, 20. Gvardiol, 19. Sosa — 10. Modric, 11. Brozovic, 8. Kovacic — 15. Pasalic, 9. Kramaric, 4. Perisic

Alphonso Davies was a worry for the start of the tournament, having limped away from Bayern Munich duty with hamstring trouble earlier this month. The captain recovered quickly and looked razor sharp against Belgium (his missed penalty aside), but he will be an ongoing worry and one to monitor. 

Canada predicted lineup (3-4-2-1, right to left): 18. Borjan (GK) — 2. Johnston, 5. Vitoria, 4. Miller — 22. Laryea, 13. Hutchinson, 7. Eustaquio, 19. Davies — 11. Buchanan, 10. Hoilett — 20. David

Croatia vs. Canada odds, prediction

The 2018 semifinalists are favourites to win this one, with Croatia’s history in recent tournaments on the oddsmakers’ minds. 

Canada had difficulty finishing chances against Belgium but if they get that right and perform the same way, an upset could be on. 

Odds via BetMGM (USA), Sports Interaction (Canada), SkyBet (UK), and LadBrokes (Australia).

  BetMGM Sports
Interaction
SkyBet LadBrokes
Croatia win +110 2.09 21/20 23/20
Draw +230 3.25 9/4 11/5
Canada win +250 3.40 5/2 5/2
Both teams
to score Y / N
-115 / -120 1.81 / 1.80 4/5, 10/11 5/6, 20/23
Over / Under
2.5 goals
+105 / -145 2.06 / 1.71 11/10, 4/6 11/10, 7/10
Croatia -0.5 +105 2.09
Canada +0.5 -145 1.72


Credit: sportingnews.com

RELATED ARTICLES
- Advertisment -

Most Popular