Monday, January 30, 2023
HomeSportsCosta Rica vs Germany World Cup time, live stream, TV channel, lineups,...

Costa Rica vs Germany World Cup time, live stream, TV channel, lineups, odds for FIFA Qatar 2022 clash

- Advertisement -

Germany have a lifeline in their push to reach the 2022 World Cup last 16 as Hansi Flick’s side face Costa Rica in their final Group E game.

Niclas Fullkrug’s late goal sealed a dramatic 1-1 draw with Spain last time out and the four-time winners will be confident of securing a victory against Los Ticos.

Costa Rica caused a shock by beating Japan 1-0, but a win for Germany in this game may still not be enough to seal a knockout spot, as Spain face the Samurai Blue in the other fixture.

The 2014 World Cup winners must take all three points in this game and hope Japan do not beat Spain.

Keen to check out this huge game? Here are the details on how you can watch all the action from across the globe.

MORE: Group E table: How it looks for Spain, Germany, Japan and Costa Rica

Costa Rica vs Germany live stream, TV channel

This final Group E match will be played at the Al Bayt Stadium. Here’s how you can watch all the action in some of the major global territories.

  Date Time TV Channel Streaming
USA Thu, Dec 1 14:00 ET FS1
Universo
fuboTV,
Fox Sports site/app,
Universo Now,
Peacock
Canada Thu, Dec 1 14:00 ET TSN 1, RDS 2 (French) TSN site/app,
RDS app
UK Thu, Dec 1 19:00 GMT ITV, STV ITVX, STV Player
Australia Fri, Dec. 2 06:00 AEDT SBS VICELAND SBS On Demand
India Thu, Dec 1 00:30 IST Sports 18 HD Voot, JioTV
Hong Kong Thu, Dec 1 03:00 HKT Now TV (Ch. 617, 619) Now TV
Malaysia Thu, Dec 1 03:00 MYT Astro FIFA World Cup 2 Astro GO
Singapore Thu, Dec 1 03:00 SGT StarHub TV FIFA World Cup, Singtel FIFA World Cup 141 Singtel TV GO, CAST,
StarHub TV+, MeWatch
New Zealand Fri, Dec. 2 08:00 NZDT Sky Sport 1 NZ Sky Go, Sky Sport NOW

MORE: Watch every World Cup match live with fuboTV (U.S.-only free trial)

Costa Rica vs Germany lineups

Luis Fernando Suarez will likely stick with mostly the same side who won against Japan with key striker Anthony Contreras shaking off a minor injury. However, left-back Francisco Calvo is suspended.

Costa Rica projected starting lineup (3-4-3, right to left): 1-Navas — 6-Duarte, 19-Waston, 22-Matarrita — 4-Fuller, 5-Borges, 17-Tejeda, 8-Oviedo — 13-Torres, 7-Contreras, 12-Campbell

After his goal off the bench against Spain, Fullkrug could come into the starting lineup, with Germany’s first-choice forward line struggling for goals so far in Qatar.

Flick may also look to refresh his back line with Lukas Klostermann a possible starter in defence in place of Thilo Kehrer.

Germany projected starting lineup (4-2-3-1, right to left): 1-Neuer — 15-Sule, 16-Klostermann, 2-Rudiger, 3-Raum — 6-Kimmich, 8-Goretzka — 10-Gnabry, 21-Gundogan, 14-Musiala — 9-Fullkrug

Costa Rica vs Germany odds, prediction

Despite their unexpected win over Japan, Costa Rica are not expected to spring an upset against Germany as Flick’s charges try to recover and reach the last 16.

Victory for Germany is all Flick and his players can control in this game as they look for Spain to do them a favour against Japan.

Odds via BetMGM (USA), Sports Interaction (Canada), SkyBet (UK), and Ladbrokes (Australia)

  BetMGM Sports
Interaction
SkyBet Ladbrokes
Costa Rica win +2200 19.00 25/1 20/1
Draw +1000 9.00 9/1 9/1
Germany win -1000 1.09 1/14 1/10
Both teams
to score Y / N
+125 / -175 2.16 / 1.54 5/4, 4/7 5/4, 3/5
Over / Under
3.5 goals
-135 / -105 1.78 / 1.97 8/11, 1/1 3/10, 23/10
Germany -2.5 -130 1.83
Costa Rica +2.5 -110 1.95


Credit: sportingnews.com

RELATED ARTICLES
- Advertisment -

Most Popular