Saturday, February 4, 2023
HomeSportsCameroon vs Serbia start time, live stream, TV channel, lineups, odds for...

Cameroon vs Serbia start time, live stream, TV channel, lineups, odds for FIFA World Cup 2022 match

- Advertisement -

Two nations who suffered opening defeats at the 2022 FIFA World Cup are aiming to recover in style and strengthen their chances of qualification from Group G, as Cameroon and Serbia begin Monday’s action.

In respectable performances by both countries to start their campaigns, Cameroon had more attempts on target, but lost by a single goal against Switzerland.

Serbia held off title favourites Brazil until the 62nd minute, when Tottenham forward Richarlison scored the first of two goals in 12 minutes to condemn Dragan Stojkovic’s side to defeat.

Keen to watch the action? We’ve got the details on how to tune in wherever you are in the world, as well as team news and the latest odds.

MORE: FIFA World Cup schedule 2022

Cameroon vs Serbia live stream, TV channel

This match takes place at the Al Janoub Stadium in Al Wakrah. Here’s how you can watch all the action in some of the major global territories.

  Date Time TV Channel Streaming
USA Monday, Nov. 28 05:00 ET FS1,
Telemundo
fuboTV,
Fox Sports site/app,
Telemundo Deportes site/app,
Peacock
Canada Monday, Nov. 28 05:00 ET TSN, RDS (French) TSN site/app,
RDS app
UK Monday, Nov. 28 10:00 GMT ITV, STV ITVX, STV Player
Australia Monday, Nov. 28 21:00 AEDT SBS SBS On Demand
India Monday, Nov. 28 15:30 IST Sports18 Voot, JioTV
Hong Kong Monday, Nov. 28 18:00 HKT Now TV (Ch. 616, 618) Now TV
Malaysia Monday, Nov. 28 18:00 MYT Astro, Unifi TV,
TV2, RTM TV2
Astro GO
Singapore Monday, Nov. 28 18:00 SGT StarHub (Ch. 251/252),
Singtel TV
Singtel TV GO, CAST,
StarHub TV+, MeWatch
New Zealand Monday, Nov. 28 23:00 NZDT Sky Sport 7 beIN Sky Go, Sky Sport NOW

MORE: Watch every World Cup match live with fuboTV (US only free trial)

Cameroon vs Serbia lineups

Cameroon did not appear to suffer any injury concerns against Switzerland, when Napoli midfielder Andre-Frank Zambo Anguissa – who had been a pre-match doubt – was in the starting lineup.

Cameroon projected lineup (4-3-3, right to left): 23. Onana (GK) — 19. Fai, 21. Castelletto, 3. N’Koulou, 25. Tolo — 18. Hongla 14. Gouet, 8. Anguissa — 20. Mbeumo, 12. Ekambi 13. Choupo-Moting

Serbia boss Stojkovic may be tempted to start Dusan Vlahovic, depending on the Juventus striker’s injury status following an adductor injury he suffered on October 21.

Vlahovic made his return to action when he replaced Filip Mladenovic after 66 minutes of the defeat against Brazil.

Serbia projected lineup (3-5-1-1, right to left): 23. V. Milinkovic-Savic (GK) — 5. Veljkovic, 4. Milenkovic, 2. Pavlovic — 14. Zivkovic, 16. Lukic, 8. Gudelj, 20. S. Milinkovic-Savic, 25. Mladenovic — 10. Tadic — 9. A. Mitrovic

Cameroon vs Serbia odds

Serbia’s status as odds-on favourites is partly a reflection of the strong form they were in before meeting Brazil, scoring 18 times during a six-match unbeaten run that included five wins.

Cameroon are winless in five games but have only conceded more than one goal in one of their last six matches.

Odds via BetMGM (USA), Sports Interaction (Canada), SkyBet (UK), and LadBrokes (Australia).

  BetMGM Sports
Interaction
SkyBet LadBrokes
Cameroon win +400 4.90 4/1 4/1
Draw +270 3.55 13/5 13/5
Serbia win -140 1.69 4/6 7/10
Both teams
to score Y / N
-110 / -130 1.88 / 1.73 5/6, 5/6 20/23, 5/6
Over / Under
2.5 goals
-105 / -135 1.99 / 1.76 10/11, 4/5 19/20, 4/5
Serbia -0.5 -150 1.27
Cameroon +0.5 +110 3.46


Credit: sportingnews.com

RELATED ARTICLES
- Advertisment -

Most Popular