Tuesday, February 7, 2023
HomeSportsCameroon vs Serbia live: World Cup score, highlights, result from 2022 Group...

Cameroon vs Serbia live: World Cup score, highlights, result from 2022 Group G match

- Advertisement -

Two nations who suffered opening defeats at the 2022 FIFA World Cup are aiming to recover in style and strengthen their chances of qualification from Group G, as Cameroon and Serbia kick off Monday’s action in Qatar.

Both these sides made respectable yet disappointing starts to their World Cup campaigns. Cameroon had more attempts on target, but lost by a single goal against Switzerland, while Serbia held off title favourites Brazil until the 62nd minute, when Tottenham forward Richarlison scored the first of two goals in 12 minutes to condemn Dragan Stojkovic’s side to defeat.

Victory is therefore paramount to each of these teams as they look to give their chances of reaching the knockout phase a shot in the arm.

Sporting News is tracking live scoring updates and highlights for Cameroon vs Serbia at the 2022 World Cup. Follow below for complete results from the Group G match in Qatar.

MORE: Cameroon vs. Serbia prediction, odds, betting tips and best bets

Cameroon vs Serbia score

  1H 2H Final
Cameroon
Serbia

Goals:
None

Projected lineups:

Cameroon (4-3-3, right to left): 23. Onana (GK) — 19. Fai, 21. Castelletto, 3. N’Koulou, 25. Tolo —  8. Zambo Anguissa, 14. Oum Gouet, 18. Hongla — 20. Mbeumo, 13. Choupo-Moting, 12. Toko Ekambi

Serbia (3-5-1-1, right to left): 23. V. Milinkovic-Savic (GK) — 4. Milenkovic, 5. Veljkovic, 2. Pavlovic — 14. Zivkovic, 16. Lukic, 8. Gudelj, 20. S. Milinkovic-Savic, 25. Mladenovic — 10. Tadic — 9. A. Mitrovic

MORE: Watch every World Cup match live with fuboTV (U.S.-only free trial)

Cameroon vs Serbia live updates, highlights from 2022 World Cup

2 hrs from kickoff: We’re into the final games of matchday two at the 2022 World Cup, and both Cameroon and Serbia are desperate to mark it with a victory. The former are under particular pressure amid (refuted) suggestions that former star striker Samuel Eto’o, now president of their football federation, is putting unnecessary pressure on the team to perform. He certainly seems supportive enough…

Cameroon vs Serbia lineups, team news

The Indomitable Lions described their training session at their base camp in Al Sailiya on Saturday as “dynamic and very rhythmic”.

All 26 players took part, including Swansea City midfielder Olivier Ntcham, who had missed the previous session.

Cameroon (4-3-3, right to left): 23. Onana (GK) — 19. Fai, 21. Castelletto, 3. N’Koulou, 25. Tolo —  8. Zambo Anguissa, 14. Oum Gouet, 18. Hongla — 20. Mbeumo, 13. Choupo-Moting, 12. Toko Ekambi

Juventus striker Dusan Vlahovic could start Serbia’s second game depending on his injury status following an adductor injury he suffered on October 21. Vlahovic made his return to action when he replaced Filip Mladenovic after 66 minutes of the game against Brazil.

Fulham striker Aleksandar Mitrovic, who has only been outscored by three players in the Premier League during a storming start to the season, was replaced for his country by Nikola Maksimovic after 83 minutes, while Juve wideman Filip Kostic was an unused substitute and it is unclear whether he will be able to play any part this time around.

Serbia (3-5-1-1, right to left): 23. V. Milinkovic-Savic (GK) — 4. Milenkovic, 5. Veljkovic, 2. Pavlovic — 14. Zivkovic, 16. Lukic, 8. Gudelj, 20. S. Milinkovic-Savic, 25. Mladenovic — 10. Tadic — 9. A. Mitrovic

Cameroon vs Serbia live stream, TV channel

This match takes place at the Al Janoub Stadium in Al Wakrah. Here’s how you can watch all the action in some of the major global territories.

  Date Time TV Channel Streaming
USA Monday, Nov. 28 05:00 ET FS1,
Telemundo
fuboTV,
Fox Sports site/app,
Telemundo Deportes site/app,
Peacock
Canada Monday, Nov. 28 05:00 ET TSN, RDS (French) TSN site/app,
RDS app
UK Monday, Nov. 28 10:00 GMT ITV, STV ITVX, STV Player
Australia Monday, Nov. 28 21:00 AEDT SBS SBS On Demand
India Monday, Nov. 28 15:30 IST Sports18 Voot, JioTV
Hong Kong Monday, Nov. 28 18:00 HKT Now TV (Ch. 616, 618) Now TV
Malaysia Monday, Nov. 28 18:00 MYT Astro, Unifi TV,
TV2, RTM TV2
Astro GO
Singapore Monday, Nov. 28 18:00 SGT StarHub (Ch. 251/252),
Singtel TV
Singtel TV GO, CAST,
StarHub TV+, MeWatch
New Zealand Monday, Nov. 28 23:00 NZDT Sky Sport 7 beIN Sky Go, Sky Sport NOW

Watch the match on fuboTV in USA:


Credit: sportingnews.com

RELATED ARTICLES
- Advertisment -

Most Popular