Sunday, April 2, 2023
HomeSportsBrighton vs Liverpool live stream, TV channel, lineups, betting odds for FA...

Brighton vs Liverpool live stream, TV channel, lineups, betting odds for FA Cup clash

- Advertisement -

Liverpool face Brighton for the second time this month as Jurgen Klopp’s side head to the Amex Stadium for an FA Cup fourth-round showdown.

Klopp’s charges were soundly beaten 3-0 in Premier League action on the south coast on January 14 and they have won just one of their past six meetings with the Seagulls.

However, an FA Cup clash offers a different proposition, with Liverpool pushing to defend the title they won in 2022.

Here’s all the key information on the match including kickoff time, live streaming and TV channels, lineups and betting odds.

LIVE: FA Cup 4th Round predictions, odds, betting tips and best bets

What time is Brighton vs Liverpool kick off?

This FA Cup fourth-round match will kick off at the Amex Stadium on Sunday, January 29 at 1:30 p.m. local time.

Here’s how that time translates across some of the major territories:

  Date Kickoff time
USA Sun, Jan. 29 08:30 ET
Canada Sun, Jan. 29 08:30 ET
UK Sun, Jan. 29 13:30 GMT
Australia Mon, Jan. 30 00:30 AEDT
India Sun, Jan. 29 19:00 IST
Hong Kong Sun, Jan. 29 21:30 HKT
Malaysia Sun, Jan. 29 21:30 MYT
Singapore Sun, Jan. 29 21:30 SGT
New Zealand Mon, Jan. 30 02:30 NZDT

Brighton vs Liverpool live stream, TV channel

Here’s how to watch all of the action from this match in some of the major territories:

  TV channel Streaming
USA ESPN+
Canada Sportsnet One, Sportsnet (Regionals) Sportsnet World Now, Sportsnet Now
UK ITV1, STV ITVX, STV Player
Australia Paramount+
New Zealand Sky Sport 7 beIN Sports beIN Sports Connect New Zealand
India
Hong Kong myTV Super, M Plus Live
Malaysia Astro Super Sport 4

Sooka

Singapore

UK: This match is broadcast live via ITV’s television and streaming platforms in the UK.

USA: This match streams on ESPN+ for subscribers in the USA.

Canada: FA Cup matches in Canada are streamed through Sportsnet.

Australia: Fans in Australia can stream the match on Paramount+.

MORE: Watch every Premier League match live with fuboTV in Canada

Brighton vs Liverpool lineups

Brighton boss Roberto De Zerbi is still without key defender Levi Colwill through injury, with Adam Lallana set to miss out against his former side.

De Zerbi is likely to rotate his side, with Tariq Lamptey back fit, and in-form teenage star Evan Ferguson pushing to start.

Brighton starting XI (4-2-3-1): Sanchez (GK) — Lamptey, Webster, Dunk, Estupinan — MacAllister, Caicedo — March, Gross, Mitoma — Ferguson

Klopp is still without key trio Virgil van Dijk, Luis Diaz and Diogo Jota through injury but Fabinho and Darwin Nunez are back up to full fitness.

Republic of Ireland international Caoimhin Kelleher is expected to start in place of Alisson, with Joel Matip, Trent Alexander-Arnold, Fabinho and Nunez all possibly coming in.

Liverpool starting XI (4-3-3): Kelleher (GK) — Alexander-Arnold, Matip, Konate, Robertson — Henderson, Fabinho, Bajcetic — Salah, Nunez, Gakpo

GAMING SURVEY: Complete short survey for chance to win international football shirt of your choice!

Brighton vs Liverpool prediction, odds

Defeat in the Premier League at this ground sparked a reaction from Liverpool as they edged past Wolves in an FA Cup third-round replay.

However, a 0-0 Anfield draw with Chelsea last weekend failed to build on that momentum, while Brighton have lost just once since the start of 2023 and are likely to pose a real challenge.

Prediction: A 1-1 draw

  USA
(Caesars)
UK 
(SkyBet
)
Australia
(Neds)
Canada
(Sports Interaction)
Brighton win +165 17/10 2.63 2.65
Draw +250 13/5 3.50 3.45
Liverpool win +140 29/20 2.50 2.43
Over/Under 2.5 goals -160 / +130 8/13 – 6/5 1.60 – 2.20 1.60 – 2.24
Both teams to score Y/N -185/ +145 1/2 – 6/4 1.50 – 2.45 1.47 – 2.32


Credit: sportingnews.com

RELATED ARTICLES
- Advertisment -

Most Popular