Sunday, April 2, 2023
HomeSportsBrighton vs. Liverpool live score, updates, highlights and lineups from FA Cup...

Brighton vs. Liverpool live score, updates, highlights and lineups from FA Cup fourth round

- Advertisement -

Jurgen Klopp endured what he described as the worst game of his managerial career when Liverpool last travelled to Brighton just two weeks ago.

But, as is so often the case in football, a chance to exorcise the demons of that 3-0 defeat has arrived quickly in the form of an FA Cup fourth round clash with the same opposition.

The cup holders have somewhat steadied themselves with back-to-back clean sheets since their horror show on the south coast.

However, their new-found resilience is sure to be tested to its limits by Roberto De Zerbi’s in-form Seagulls on Sunday afternoon.

Follow all the action live with The Sporting News below.

Brighton vs. Liverpool live score

  1H 2H Final
Brighton
Liverpool

Goals:
 

Brighton vs. Liverpool live updates, highlights

2 hrs from kickoff: Hello and welcome to The Sporting News’ live coverage of Brighton vs. Liverpool in the fourth round of the FA Cup. If the holders are to keep their defence of the trophy alive, they are going to need to play far better than they did in suffering a 3-0 defeat at the Amex Stadium just two weeks ago – stick with us for live coverage.

Brighton vs Liverpool lineups

Brighton boss Roberto De Zerbi is still without key defender Levi Colwill through injury, with Adam Lallana set to miss out against his former side.

De Zerbi is likely to rotate his side, with Tariq Lamptey back fit, and in-form teenage star Evan Ferguson pushing to start.

Brighton starting XI (4-2-3-1): Sanchez (GK) — Lamptey, Webster, Dunk, Estupinan — MacAllister, Caicedo — March, Gross, Mitoma — Ferguson

Klopp is still without key trio Virgil van Dijk, Luis Diaz and Diogo Jota through injury but Fabinho and Darwin Nunez are back up to full fitness.

Republic of Ireland international Caoimhin Kelleher is expected to start in place of Alisson, with Joel Matip, Trent Alexander-Arnold, Fabinho and Nunez all possibly coming in.

Liverpool starting XI (4-3-3): Kelleher (GK) — Alexander-Arnold, Matip, Konate, Robertson — Henderson, Fabinho, Bajcetic — Salah, Nunez, Gakpo

GAMING SURVEY: Complete short survey for chance to win international football shirt of your choice!

What time is Brighton vs. Liverpool kick off?

This FA Cup fourth-round match will kick off at the Amex Stadium on Sunday, January 29 at 1:30 p.m. local time.

Here’s how that time translates across some of the major territories:

  Date Kickoff time
USA Sun, Jan. 29 08:30 ET
Canada Sun, Jan. 29 08:30 ET
UK Sun, Jan. 29 13:30 GMT
Australia Mon, Jan. 30 00:30 AEDT
India Sun, Jan. 29 19:00 IST
Hong Kong Sun, Jan. 29 21:30 HKT
Malaysia Sun, Jan. 29 21:30 MYT
Singapore Sun, Jan. 29 21:30 SGT
New Zealand Mon, Jan. 30 02:30 NZDT

Brighton vs. Liverpool live stream, TV channel

Here’s how to watch all of the action from this match in some of the major territories:

  TV channel Streaming
USA ESPN+
Canada Sportsnet One, Sportsnet (Regionals) Sportsnet World Now, Sportsnet Now
UK ITV1, STV ITVX, STV Player
Australia Paramount+
New Zealand Sky Sport 7 beIN Sports beIN Sports Connect New Zealand
India
Hong Kong myTV Super, M Plus Live
Malaysia Astro Super Sport 4

Sooka

Singapore

UK: This match is broadcast live via ITV’s television and streaming platforms in the UK.

USA: This match streams on ESPN+ for subscribers in the USA.

Canada: FA Cup matches in Canada are streamed through Sportsnet.

Australia: Fans in Australia can stream the match on Paramount+.

MORE: Watch every Premier League match live with fuboTV in Canada


Credit: sportingnews.com

RELATED ARTICLES
- Advertisment -

Most Popular