Thursday, February 9, 2023
HomeSportsBrazil vs. Serbia World Cup time, live stream, TV channel, lineups, odds...

Brazil vs. Serbia World Cup time, live stream, TV channel, lineups, odds for FIFA Qatar 2022 match

- Advertisement -

Brazil will begin their 2022 World Cup campaign against tournament darkhorses Serbia on Thursday, November 24. 

The Selecao arrive in Qatar as the highest-ranked team in the world and they’re considered strong favourites to win a sixth World Cup over the next month. 

Brazil haven’t lifted the trophy since 2002 but seem to have a squad primed to be genuine challengers in Qatar. 

Tite’s side will get an early test of their title credentials against Serbia – a team that is dangerous to underestimate considering they boast the likes of Alexandar Mitrovic and Dusan Vlahovic. 

MORE: Brazil World Cup squad 2022: Final list of 26 players for national team in Qatar

Brazil vs. Serbia live stream, TV channel

This match kicks of at 9 p.m. local time time in Qatar and will be played at Lusail Stadium. 

Here’s how to watch the match from around the world. 

  Date Time TV Channel Streaming
USA Thu, Nov. 24 14:00 ET FOX, Telemundo  fuboTV, Fox Sports app,
Telemundo Deportes En Vivo, Peacock Premium
Australia Fri, Nov. 25 06:00 AEDT SBS SBS On Demand
UK Thu, Nov. 17 19:00 GMT BBC One BBC Online, BBC iPlayer
Canada Thu, Nov. 17 14:00 EST TSN, CTV TSN app, CTV GO
Hong Kong Fri, Nov. 25 03:00 HKT Now TV
India Fri, Nov. 25 00:30 IST Sports18 Voot, JioTV
Malaysia Fri, Nov. 25 03:00 MYT Astro, RTM Astro Go, RTMKlik
New Zealand Fri, Nov. 25 08:00 NZDT Sky Sports Sky Go NZ
Singapore Fri, Nov. 25 03:00 SGT MeWatch, Singtel, StarHub

MORE: Watch every World Cup match live with fuboTV (U.S.-only free trial)

Brazil vs. Serbia lineups

Brazil have arrived in Qatar without Diego Carlos and Arthur Melo due to injury. Bremer, Richarlison and Lucas Paqueta have made the trip but all picked up minor injuries last month so may not be risked in this opening match. 

Brazil (4-2-3-1, right to left): 1. Alisson (GK) — 2. Danilo, 4. Marquinhos, 3. Silva, 16. Telles — 5. Casemiro, 8. Fred — 11. Raphinha, 10. Neymar, 20. Vinicius Jr. — 18. Jesus 

Serbia have avoided any major injury scares leading up to the 2022 World Cup with Mitrovic and Vlahovic both shaking off minor concerns. Mitrovic was missing from their recent friendly 5-1 win against Bahrain though with Luka Jovic leading the line in his absence. 

Serbia (4-3-3, right to left): 1. Dmitrovic (GK) — 14. Zivkovic, 4. Milenkovic, 2. Pavlovic, 25. Mladenovic — 13. S. Mitrovic, 24. IIic, 8. Gudelj — 10. Tadic, 9. A. Mitrovic, 20. Milinkovic-Savic

Brazil vs. Serbia odds, prediction

Odds via BetMGM (USA), Sports Interaction (Canada), SkyBet (UK), and LadBrokes (Australia).

  BetMGM Sports
Interaction
SkyBet LadBrokes
Brazil win -225 1.38 4/9 4/9
Draw +333 4.74 7/2 10/3
Serbia win +600 7.11 6/1 6/1
Both teams
to score Y / N
-110 / -130 1.87 / 1.74 5/6, 5/6 20/23, 17/20
Over / Under
2.5 goals
-135 / +100 1.73 / 2.03 8/11, 1/1 7/10, 21/20
Brazil -1.5 +120 2.21
Serbia +1.5 -165 1.65


Credit: sportingnews.com

RELATED ARTICLES
- Advertisment -

Most Popular