Tuesday, January 31, 2023
HomeSportsBelgium vs. Canada World Cup time, live stream, TV channel, lineups, odds...

Belgium vs. Canada World Cup time, live stream, TV channel, lineups, odds for FIFA Qatar 2022 match

- Advertisement -

It’s the heavyweights up against the underdogs as Belgium and Canada do battle in 2022 World Cup action on Wednesday, November 23. 

World No.2 Belgium are running out time to win silverware with a star-studded squad and will view Qatar as a golden chance to win the tournament for the first time. 

Canada, on the other hand, are happy just to be here after qualifying for just their second World Cup and first since 1986.

Belgium can’t take Canada lightly, however, with their North American opponents riding high after a strong 12 months and chasing history in Qatar. 

MORE: Charting Ronaldo and Messi’s incredible journey to their final World Cup

Belgium vs. Canada live stream, TV channel

This match will be played at Al Rayyan Stadium and is the final game on Wednesday with a local kickoff time of 10 p.m. in Qatar. 

This game promises to have goals in it. Both sides have dangerous attacking players, and the question will come down to which backline and goalkeeper will be the standout performers. 

Here’s how you can watch all the action in the major global territories.

  Date Time TV Channel Streaming
USA Wed Nov. 23 14:00 ET Fox, Telemundo fuboTV, Fox Sports site/app,
Telemundo Deportes site/app, Peacock
Canada Wed Nov. 23 14:00 EST CTV, TSN, RDS (French) CTV site/app, TSN site/app
UK Wed Nov. 23 19:00 GMT BBC BBC iPlayer
Australia Thu, Nov. 24 06:00 AEDT SBS SBS On Demand
India Thu, Nov. 24 00:30 IST Sports18 Voot, JioTV
Hong Kong Thu, Nov. 24 03:00 HKT Now TV (Ch. 616, 618) Now TV
Malaysia Thu, Nov. 24 03:00 MYT Astro Astro GO
Singapore Thu, Nov. 24 03:00 SGT StarHub (Ch. 251/252),
Singtel TV
Singtel TV GO, CAST,
StarHub TV+, MeWatch
New Zealand Thu, Nov. 24 08:00 NZDT Sky Sport 7 beIN Sports Sky Go, Sky Sport NOW

MORE: Watch every World Cup match live with fuboTV (U.S.-only free trial)

Belgium vs. Canada lineups

Romelu Lukaku has been ruled out of this game with a hamstring injury, while Alexis Saelemaekers was ruled out of the tournament completely after hurting his knee.

Belgium (3-4-2-1, right to left): 1. Courtois (GK) — 5. Vertonghen, 2. Alderweireld, 3. Theate — 21. Castagne, 8. Tielemans, 6. Witzel, 11. Carrasco — 7. De Bruyne, 10. Hazard — 23. Batshuayi.

Canada lost Maxime Crepeau and Doneil Henry on the eve of the tournament due to injury. Star player Alphonso Davies hurt his hamstring earlier this month and though in Qatar, likely won’t be risked for this match. 

Canada (4-4-2, right to left): 18. Borjan (GK) — 2. Johnston, 5. Vitoria, 4. Miller, 3. Adekugbe — 11. Buchanan, 7. Eustaquio, 6. Piette, 10. Hoilett — 20. David, 9. Cavallini.

Belgium vs. Canada odds, prediction

The safe money would be on Belgium beating Canada and it’s easy to see why on paper. 

The absence of Lukaku, however, does hurt Roberto Martinez’s side and Canada could sniff the chance to snag a point if they can keep Belgium’s attack quiet. The presence of an in-form Kevin De Bruyne though will make that job quite a hard one. 

Prediction: Belgium to win 2-1

Odds via BetMGM (USA), Sports Interaction (Canada), SkyBet (UK), and LadBrokes (Australia).

  BetMGM Sports
Interaction
SkyBet LadBrokes
Belgium win -200 1.51 1/2 8/15
Draw +333 4.20 10/3 16/5
Canada win +525 5.80 21/4 5/1
Both teams
to score Y / N
-115 / -120 1.79 / 1.81 4/5, 10/11 4/5, 19/20
Over / Under
2.5 goals
-140 / +100 1.72 / 2.04 8/11, 1/1 7/10, 21/20
Belgium -1.5 +130 2.39
Canada +1.5 -185 1.56


Credit: sportingnews.com

RELATED ARTICLES
- Advertisment -

Most Popular