Monday, February 6, 2023
HomeSportsAustralia vs Denmark World Cup time, live stream, TV channel, lineups, odds...

Australia vs Denmark World Cup time, live stream, TV channel, lineups, odds for FIFA Qatar 2022 match

- Advertisement -

The race to qualify alongside France is going down to the wire in Group D as the two most likely candidates, Australia and Denmark, meet at this stage for the second successive FIFA World Cup tournament.

Australia need a win to clinch second spot after a crucial 1-0 win over Tunisia saw the Socceroos put one foot in the Round of 16. A draw could be enough as long as Tunisia do not beat France.

Denmark start the game in third after goals by Kylian Mbappe consigned them to a 2-1 defeat against Les Bleus, which means they enter the decider on one point.

Here’s how you can watch all the action in the major global territories.

MORE: FIFA World Cup schedule 2022: Complete match dates, times, team fixtures for Qatar tournament

Australia vs Denmark live stream, TV channel

The match will start at 6 p.m. local time and take place at the Al Janoub Stadium in Al Wakrah, which opened in 2019 and has a capacity of 40,000.

  Date Time TV Channel Streaming
USA Wed, Nov. 30 10:00 ET Fox/FS1
Telemundo
fuboTV,
Fox Sports site/app,
Telemundo Deportes site/app,
Peacock
Canada Wed, Nov. 30 10:00 ET TSN 2, RDS (French) TSN site/app,
RDS app
UK Wed, Nov. 30 15:00 GMT BBC Two BBC iPlayer, BBC Sport website
Australia Thu, Dec. 1 02:00 AEDT SBS SBS On Demand
India Wed, Nov. 30 20:30 IST Sports18 Voot, JioTV
Hong Kong Wed, Nov. 30 23:00 HKT Now TV (Ch. 617, 619) Now TV
Malaysia Wed, Nov. 30 23:00 MYT Astro Arena 2 Astro GO
Singapore Wed, Nov. 30 23:00 SGT StarHub FIFA World Cup,
Singtel FIFA World Cup 141
Singtel TV GO, CAST,
StarHub TV+, MeWatch
New Zealand Thu, Dec. 1 04:00 NZDT Sky Sport 1 NZ Sky Go, Sky Sport NOW

MORE: Watch every World Cup match live with fuboTV (U.S.-only free trial)

Australia vs Denmark lineups

Australia rightback Nathaniel Atkinson‘s availability is in doubt even if his side extend their campaign into the knockout stage.

The Hearts defender recovered from an ankle injury to play against France but was then ruled out of the match against Tunisia with the same problem.

Australia projected lineup (4-1-4-1, right to left): 1-Ryan (GK) — 5-Karacic, 19-Souttar, 4-Rowles, 16-Behich — 13-Mooy — 7-Leckie, 22-Irvine, 14-McGree, 23-Goodwin  — 15-Duke

Thomas Delaney was replaced by Mikkel Damsgaard during the first half of Denmark’s opening game against Tunisia. He was later ruled out of the tournament and will undergo a four-week rehabilitation period.

Jonas Wind missed his final club match with Wolfsburg on November 12 because of a hamstring injury and was an unused substitute against France.

Denmark projected lineup (3-4-3, right to left): 1-Schmeichel (GK) — 2-Andersen, 6-A. Christensen, 3-Nelsson — 13-Kristensen, 23-Hojbjerg, 10-Eriksen, 5-Maehle, — 25-Lindstrom, 21-Cornelius, 14-Damsgaard

Australia vs Denmark odds

Denmark were tipped by some to go far ahead of the start of the finals and the Euro 2020 semifinalists are strong favourites with the bookmakers to beat Australia after their counter-attacking plan against France saw them peg back the reigning champions before Mbappe’s 86th-minute winner.

Only one of the six most recent games involving Denmark and one of the past five featuring Australia have produced more than two goals.

Odds via BetMGM (USA), Sports Interaction (Canada), SkyBet (UK), and Ladbrokes (Australia).

  BetMGM Sports
Interaction
SkyBet Ladbrokes
Australia win +575 6.20 11/2 11/2
Draw +310 4.12 16/5 3/1
Denmark win -200 1.49 4/9 1/2
Both teams
to score Y / N
+100 / -140 1.92 / 1.69 1/1, 8/11 1/1, 3/4
Over / Under
2.5 goals
-120 / -120 1.85 / 1.89 10/11, 4/5 10/11, 5/6
Denmark -1.5 +130 2.38
Australia +1.5 -190 1.56


Credit: sportingnews.com

RELATED ARTICLES
- Advertisment -

Most Popular