Sunday, January 29, 2023
HomeSportsArgentina vs. Saudi Arabia live: World Cup score, highlights, result from 2022...

Argentina vs. Saudi Arabia live: World Cup score, highlights, result from 2022 Group C match

- Advertisement -

Argentina kickoff their highly anticipated 2022 World Cup campaign against Saudi Arabia on Tuesday, November 22. 

With captain and superstar Lionel Messi appearing at the tournament for a final time, Argentina are hoping to send their icon out with a piece of silverware that has so far alluded him. 

Saudi Arabia will be keen to cause an early upset in Qatar but face a South American side closing in on the world record for the longest unbeaten run. 

While a draw would suit Saudi Arabia just fine, only a win will do for Argentina in this match as they look to start their World Cup quest on the right foot. 

The Sporting News is tracking live scoring updates and highlights for Argentina vs. Saudi Arabia at the 2022 World Cup. Follow below for complete results from the Group C match in Qatar.

MORE: Argentina vs. Saudi Arabia prediction, odds, betting tips and best bets

Argentina vs. Saudi Arabia score

  1H 2H Final
Argentina
Saudi Arabia

Goals:
None

Projected lineups:

Argentina (4-3-3, right to left): 23. E. Martinez (GK) — 26. Molina, 13. Romero, 19. Otamendi, 8. Acuna — 7. De Paul, 5. Paredes, 20. Mac Allister — 10. Messi, 22. Martinez, 11. Di Maria

Saudi Arabia (4-5-1, right to left): 21. Al Owais (GK) — 2. Al Ghannam, 3. Madu, 4. Al Amri, 13. Al Shahrani — 7. Al Faraj, 23. Kanno, 14. Otayf, 19. Bahebri, 10. Al Dawsari — 9. Al Buraikan

MORE: Watch every World Cup match live with fuboTV (U.S.-only free trial)

Argentina vs. Saudi Arabia live updates, highlights from 2022 World Cup

5 hrs from kickoff: Hello and welcome to The Sporting News‘ live coverage of Argentina vs. Saudi Arabia. All eyes will be on Messi in this match as his side look to start the tournament strongly and continue their fine form over the past 18 months. 

Argentina vs. Saudi Arabia lineups, team news

While superstar Lionel Messi has declared he’s in top condition, Argentina do enter this match with Cristian Romero, Marcos Acuna and Papu Gomez all under injury clouds. 

Manchester United defender Lisandro Martinez is likely to accompany Nicolas Otamendi if Romero is not fit, while Nicolas Tagliafico is the main contender to stand-in for Acuna at left-back if needed.

Argentina predicted lineup (4-3-3, right to left): 23. E. Martinez (GK) — 26. Molina, 13. Romero, 19. Otamendi, 8. Acuna — 7. De Paul, 5. Paredes, 20. Mac Allister — 10. Messi, 22. Martinez, 11. Di Maria

Saudi Arabia have arrived in Qatar with a fully-fit squad and have no real selection headaches ahead of this match. 

Saleh Al-Shehri returned from an Achilles tear in October and is ready to star for his side in front of goal. 

Saudi Arabia will likely favour a more defensive formation in this game as they try to stop Argentina’s star-studded attack. 

Saudi Arabia predicted lineup (4-5-1, right to left): 21. Al Owais (GK) — 2. Al Ghannam, 3. Madu, 4. Al Amri, 13. Al Shahrani — 7. Al Faraj, 23. Kanno, 14. Otayf, 19. Bahebri, 10. Al Dawsari — 9. Al Buraikan

Argentina vs. Saudi Arabia live stream, TV channel

Here’s how you can watch all the action in the major global territories.

  Date Time TV Channel Streaming
USA Tuesday, Nov. 22 05:00 ET FS1, Telemundo fuboTV, Fox Sports site/app,
Telemundo Deportes site/app, Peacock
Canada Tuesday, Nov. 22 05:00 EST TSN, RDS (French) TSN site/app
UK Tuesday, Nov. 22 10:00 GMT ITV 1, STV (Scotland) ITV Hub / ITVX, STV Player (Scotland)
Australia Tuesday, Nov. 22 21:00 AEDT SBS SBS On Demand
India Tuesday, Nov. 22 15:30 IST Sports18 Voot, JioTV
Hong Kong Tuesday, Nov. 22 18:00 HKT Now TV (Ch. 616, 618) Now TV
Malaysia Tuesday, Nov. 22 18:00 MYT Astro, Unifi, TV2, TV Okey Astro GO, RTMKlik
Singapore Tuesday, Nov. 22 18:00 SGT StarHub (Ch. 251/252),
Singtel TV
MeWatch, Singtel TV GO,
CAST, StarHub TV+
New Zealand Tuesday, Nov. 22 23:00 NZDT Sky Sport 7 beIN Sports Sky Go, Sky Sport NOW


Credit: sportingnews.com

RELATED ARTICLES
- Advertisment -

Most Popular