Wednesday, March 29, 2023
HomeSportsAl Fateh vs Al Nassr live stream, TV channel, lineups as Cristiano...

Al Fateh vs Al Nassr live stream, TV channel, lineups as Cristiano Ronaldo returns to Saudi Pro League action

- Advertisement -

All eyes will be back on Cristiano Ronaldo this weekend as Al Nassr return to the Saudi Pro League title race with a trip to Al Fateh.

Ronaldo is yet to score of for his new club, following a world record free transfer to Riyadh after the 2022 World Cup, with his performances receiving growing criticism.

Defeat to Al Ittihad in the Saudi Super Cup semifinal saw fans trampling on ‘Ronaldo 7’ shirts outside the stadium with the veteran Portuguese forward also slammed by the club’s directors.

Head coach Rudi Garcia has already admitted Ronaldo is unlikely to finish his career in Saudi Arabia, with a return to Europe still an option amid his early struggles in the Middle East.

MORE: Al Nassr match schedule and results for the 2022/23 season

Kickoff time for Al Fateh vs Al Nassr in Saudi Pro League

This Super Pro League clash between Al Fateh and Al Nassr kicks off at 6 p.m. local time in the Prince Abdullah bin Jalawi Sports City Stadium in Al-Hasa.

  Date Kickoff time
Australia Sat, Feb. 4 02:00 AEDT
Canada Fri, Feb. 3 10:00 ET
Hong Kong Fri, Feb. 3 23:00 HKT
India Fri, Feb. 3 20:30 IST
Malaysia Fri, Feb. 3 23:00 HKT
New Zealand Sat, Feb. 4 04:00 NZDT
Singapore Fri, Feb. 3 23:00 HKT
UK Fri, Feb. 3 15:00 GMT
USA Fri, Feb. 3 10:00 ET

Al Fateh vs Al Nassr live stream, TV channel

SSC (Saudi Sports Company) has been live streaming Al Nassr matches in English via its Twitter channel.

Local broadcasters in selected countries have the rights to televise or stream the Saudi Pro League, and fans in other countries can subscribe to streaming platform Shahid for complete coverage of the Roshn Saudi Pro League.

According to LiveSoccerTV, selected European countries will have local broadcasters carrying the match, while DirecTV Sports will bring it to Spanish-speaking South American countries.

MORE: Cristiano Ronaldo’s salary in Saudi Arabia

  TV channel Streaming
Australia Shahid
Canada Shahid
Hong Kong Shahid
India Shahid
Malaysia Shahid
New Zealand Shahid
Singapore Shahid
UK Shahid
USA Shahid

Al Fateh vs Al Nassr lineups

Al Fateh manager Giorgos Donis has enjoyed a solid start to 2023, with two wins in four league matches, as they look to secure mid-table safety. Al Fateh have a majority Saudi squad but they do have former Barcelona winger Cristian Tello as a late January signing.

Al Fateh lineup (4-3-3): Jacob Rinne (GK) — Ali Al-Zubaidi, Ammar Al-Daheem, Ammar Al-Daheem, Tawfiq Buhimed — Sofiane Bendebka, Petros, Nooh Al-Mousa — Cristian Tello, Feras Albrikan, Ayman Al-Khulaif

Garcia rotated his options for the Super Cup, with deputy keeper Nawaf Alaqidi set to return, due to David Ospina’s injury. Luis Gustavo is expected to retain his spot in midfield, with Talisca playing just behind Ronaldo.

Al Nassr lineup (4-2-3-1):  Alaqidi (GK) — Al-Ghannam, Al-Amri, Madu, Lajami— Gustavo, Al-Khaibari — Martinez, Talisca, Al-Najei — Ronaldo

MORE: Al Nassr players, full squad and shirt numbers

GAMING SURVEY: Complete short survey for chance to win international football shirt of your choice!


Credit: sportingnews.com

RELATED ARTICLES
- Advertisment -

Most Popular